We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect, relaxing place to stay on tranquil...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Beach Villa

infinity swimming pool with a view to the private white sandy beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
infinity swimming pool with a view to the private white sandy beach
the beach is right in front view from the beach to the pool and garden, villa on the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
infinity swimming pool with a view to the private white sandy beach
the beach is right in front
view from the beach to the pool and garden, villa on the background
white sandy and private beach with shadow provided by adult trees
tastefully furnished living room
swimming pool with bale, sunbeds and lounge area
view to the garden from the dining area
the large garden
dining at the bale with sea view
the kitchen looking into the garden
the private beach in front of the villa with sun loungers and dining table
just relax, and have a massage at the beach
or have a nice drink
en suite bathroom
spacious bedroom with air conditioning
bedrooms provide 2 x 2 meter beds with quality mattresses.
the blue bedroom
the yellow bedroom
We have Dolce Gusto Espresso coffee machine
18 holes golf course is just next door from the villa
the beach is right in front!
bathroom next to the bedroom
bathroom with shower and wash basin
the open air, covered dining
entry to the villa
entree to the villa
the pool and bale at evening
garden at evening
bougainville in the garden
one of the shells we find at our beach
areal photo mount Rinjani at sunrise
18 holes golf course at a 5 minute walk from the villa
lovely breakfast
chicken coconut soup with lemongrass
sunset looking at Gili Air
take a stroll on the beach at sunset
garden
the villa has an espresso coffee machine
decoration in the garden
flowers in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tanjung, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Shelburne, Canada
1 review
“A perfect, relaxing place to stay on tranquil beach.”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a beautiful and inviting house, backing directly onto a quiet section of Sira Beach.The backyard pool was a lovely part of the place. The staff was professional and unobtrusive and kept the place immaculate. They were very helpful in organizing our touring around the area. A perfect place to relax.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for choosing The Beach Villa for your stay, we were happy to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelGi...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Gorgeous property with a private pool and beach area.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A truly fabulous place to stay. The staff are lovely and the chefs make the most delicious food. It's also in a good location (15 minutes away from the Oberoi and Lombok Lodge) if you fancy venturing there for lunch or dinner too. We loved the space to roam with our toddler twins and the owner so was so nice and very helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Rachael, thank you for your warm words.We have truly enjoyed having all of you as our guests. Warm Regards from all our staff!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zukunft20...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Tastefully and stylish Villa on top private beach location”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We (2 adults with 1 teenager) stayed 7 Nights at the Beach Villa. We got a very warm welcome from the owner Jacqueline and her staff. The villa is very tastefully and stylish decorated in a very natural way. All is very clean and her staff is well trained. They are always around in case you need them but in a very discreet and friendly way. Ms. WAR the cook prepared whenever we wanted excellent food which I can highly recommend. Prizes are very reasonable. There is also a luxury resort in 3 min walking distance in case you want to eat outside the villa. Housekeeping cleaned the house every day so that the villa is really clean. From the veranda you see directly to the very well maintained garden followed by a wonderful big swimming pool and private beach with white sand, trees and plenty of shells. Jacqueline was very very helpful for all special wishes we had. She is very well organized and all efforts are being made in order to make the guests happy (Birthday party, Snorkeling trip, Arts & Crafts recommendations, private Transfer, Culture, Massage on the beach, Restaurant tip, etc..)

I can wholeheartedly highly recommend the Beach Villa. We enjoyed our stay very much and have been sad when leaving this paradise. I hope very much to come back. Thank you to Jacqueline and her staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and Beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Dear Maria,Alex and Amber, we realy enjoyed having you as our guests. We are happy with your great review and hope to welcome you again at another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woiling W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“paradise found”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 4 days recent stay at The Beach Villa was truly heavenly. A gorgeous pristine clean and quiet beach, on a perfect location with a fabulous golf course next door. To snorkel/dive with the turtles a mere 10 mins boat ride. Exploring the Gili islands from this oasis a great outing and the location is so close that going there for dinner or lunch makes a wonderful outing.
The staff is very helpful and friendly and the food they prepare excellent, but for a change one can also enjoy the food of a 5 star hotel adjacent to the property.
With a great private pool, the Villa sits on a large piece of property with its own private beach, shaded trees and a beautiful flora/fauna.
I highly recommend staying here for a quiet getaway or a longer vacation with the family as it is truly paradise on earth for adults or kids alike and with an international airport it has easy access. with direct flights from Singapore Air, Silk Air, Air Asia to name a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Hello Woi Ling, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Beach Villa. You have been a wonderful guest, and we hope to welcome you back at another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunn1va
Peri, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and marvelous host”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent (2 adults and a 13 years old child) 2 weeks + at the Beach Villa.
The Beach Villa is the place where you want to be in North West Lombok, not far from the Gili's and Senggigi.
The house is very comfortable, ultra clean and well opened to the large garden (very well maintained), swimming pool and beach. (real swimming pool - beach is very good for snorkelling and shells finding).
The best part of this location is Jacqueline (the owner) always ready to help with a smile, extremely well organized to make you feel at home (she can organize from private typical Lombok boat to go to the Gili's for snorkelling with the turtles to eating out at the Lombok lodge, to whatever...) , and we were really "at home".
Her staff as well is always present (as needed), very discreet and very pleasant.
We were really sad to leave the Beach Villa, Jacqueline and her staff, however we know that we will come back without any hesitation.
Jacqueline, we would like to congratulate you again and thank you for making our stay marvellous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
I would like to thank Jerome, Diane and Sunniva for staying at The Beach Villa, and being such wonderful and happy guests. My staff and I would be looking forward to see you here again one day. Sometimes people come as guests, and leave as friends....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing