We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding - well beyond expectations”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room view from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room view from garden
Villa Sapi - Garden and sunloungers Villa Sapi - Guest house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room view from garden
Villa Sapi - Garden and sunloungers
Villa Sapi - Guest house
Villa Sapi - Living area
Villa Sapi - Dining and kitchen area
Villa Sapi - Guest house living
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Villa Sapi - Study room
Villa Sapi - Exterior of main house
Villa Sapi - Master bedroom
Villa Sapi - Master bathroom
Villa Sapi - Guest house bedroom 1
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room
Villa Sapi - Tennis court
Villa Sapi - Dining and entertainment room view from pool
Villa Sapi - Guest house dowstair pool at night
Villa Sapi - Villa view at dusk
Villa Sapi - Guest house upper balcony
Villa Sapi - Guest room
Villa Sapi - Main house guest bedroom 2
Villa Sapi - Extra bed in study room
Villa Sapi - Garden
Villa Sapi - Main building and pool
Villa Sapi - Pool deck
Villa Sapi - Bedroom two
Villa Sapi - Wall art
Villa Sapi - Gardens at night
Villa Sapi - Garden bale lighting
Villa Sapi - Pool and beach view
Villa Sapi - Superb sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tanjung, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jake H
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding - well beyond expectations”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The beach, the buildings, the rooms, the staff, the food - all amazing. The staff here make the place, the attention to minor details, the pride and the ever present smiles are all an every day occurrence. 3 meals a day that are presented with impeccable attention to detail with flavors both local and international that ensured that every meal was one to behold. The idyllic location is tranquil and stunning to behold with the design of the living space set to capture all that is offered. The beach at the doorstep is amazing and the infinity pool that licks its edges is one that invites at all hours of the day.

Its not often that my expectations are exceeded in the travel world, but on this occasion, they were. A must at least once in your life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and lodgings
Liked least: Nothing to add - it was all wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your high praises on your outstanding holiday at Villa Sapi. On behalf of the whole team, we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and we hope you'll stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2020hugh
Bowral
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My brother's family and mine (9 in all) stayed a week at Villa Sapi and all agreed that it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we have had. The staff were superb - attentive whilst being discrete, very professional and skilled in their respective roles. The grounds are beautiful and nicely maintained and the villa and cottage are interesting spacious,comfortable liveable architecture. Food was really excellent - make sure you plan some strenuous activities between meals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Total experience was superb
Liked least: Nothing to complain about really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for your high recommendation of Villa Sapi and we're glad that you had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Please do stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZMorkie
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Villa Sapi for a week as a family for a week and it was truely an amazing experience. We booked through Luxury Retreats and their service was faultless. We arrived at the Villa and we were blown away by how beautiful it was. The location right on the beach created a really relaxing environment and the villa staff were amazing. The chef turned out beautiful food from the kitchen and the overall service experience from the entire team made our stay very special. We have travelled a lot and I would rate this place as one of the better places we've stayed for an Island holiday. We will be back. Its a beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - its a great place for a relaxing holiday with family or friends
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you had fabulous holidays and we look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinMan...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A hard to reach, luxury haven on Lombok”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of three families, each two adults and two children under the age of 10. We were easily accommodated within the Villa's five main bedrooms plus a study / office which was converted to a bedroom for the stay. Cleanliness, service and food were exceptional, with in house chef Sawat, formerly executive chef at the nearby Oberoi, in command of the kitchen. Full board at US$50 per adult and US$30 per child is expensive, but you will be getting some of the best food on Lombok, and all made fresh and to order. Two minor complaints: hot water could be a hit and miss affair, particularly in the master bedroom, and there are no sheets on the beds - just quilts - which inevitably means sleeping with the air conditioning on, which is not always ideal. The nearby beach has a reef which is accessible at low tide. Bring reef shoes, as the coral is sharp. The villa is serviced by a local Tanjung beauty salon, with massages, body treatments etc, available at realistic rates - about US$20 for a massage for example, where you would pay US$5 if you went to the salon. Treatments are performed on site in a special massage bale. Very comfortable.
A word on transport. The 2-hour trip through winding roads over the mountains from Praya airport is not particularly pleasant (particularly with kids susceptible to car sickness) and, if you are arriving at Denpassar (there are no direct flights from Australia any more), the connections to the local Garuda flight are terrible. There are a couple of other options that we would take in future being (1) the fast ferry from Denpassar to Lombok, which arrives in the local port a short 30 minute drive to the Villa; or (2) far more desirably, you can charter a helicopter from Denpassar Airport which will land at the Oberoi, which is only a 15 minute drive. To save you potentially a day of messing about with transfers, it is worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and food
Liked least: Intermittent hot water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HABalchin
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not enough superlatives!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at V. Sapi for 7 nights in April '15, and on the 6th night used the villa as our wedding venue. So I think it is fair to say, judging by other reviews, that unlike many groups that seem to stay we actually stretched the capacity of the villa to it's maximum, not that you would have noticed. The manager and staff handled the week impeccably.

All days bar the day of the wedding were just like a holiday, which is exactly what we had hoped for. We had all bedrooms occupied including the study, the staff had no problems at all with this, as guests we didn't feel like it was overcrowded at all. Every whim is attended to, from golf trips, snorkelling trips, specific requests, it seems nothing is too much for Pak Kantun and his team. And the villa is just great, the rooms, the artwork, the grounds, everything, just great! If it wasn't for the amount of food you get fed and need to work off you wouldn't actually need to leave at all... and there is always the tennis court for that!

For food, we requested local fair for each day, it was also excellent. I would say the only criticism is that there was too much of it, not really accustomed to three course lunch AND dinner! Not that we would leave much (any) as it was all so good..

Another big testament to the villa & staff was on the day of our wedding, we had the maximum permitted guests for an event, maybe even just over, yet again thanks to the staff & management, it went perfectly. In the build up Pak Kantun simply said let us do the catering, two options of 5 course meals for around 50 people, as per our request, and we were blown away. You couldn't have found better anywhere, certainly not on Lombok. We had guests from Europe, New Zealand, Australia and Indonesia, and a common sentiment from many was that ours was one of the best weddings they had ever been to, a lot of this was down to the villa staff.

I would say to anyone planning a wedding or an event at V. Sapi that it is worth it, though we felt like the max number of people was a little bit restrictive at first, having done the event, and (almost) sticking to that number, we now feel that it is for good reason that the number is what it is.

Just a couple things to be aware of, these are not criticisms at all, running a villa like this in what is essentially a very remote location has its challenges of course.

The local power supply is abysmal, so the villa has what is essentially it's own on site power station, occasionally the power goes out when the local supply switches to and from the on site supply, resetting A/C units etc.

The internet isn't the best, though possibly the best available locally. Just be prepared for this, e-mails etc. are fine, massive downloads of something to watch in the media room on a rainy day.. not possible.

These are simply facts of life where the villa is located, they do their absolute best to manage it, so one shouldn't let it detract from the overall experience, which is excellent.

A big thanks to Pak Kantun and the whole V. Sapi team... we will be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing