We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$488
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
US$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Punta Cana(Bavaro)
US$229
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$388
US$318
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$544
US$331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3 305)
Filter reviews
3 306 results
Traveller rating
2 453
513
181
88
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 453
513
181
88
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside restaurantbali bedssports barmartini barcorner suiterooftop jacuzzisky view suitepunta canaswim up suiteconstruction workersfamily sectionbeautiful resortadult sectionmarketplace buffetdominican nightsteakother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 3 306 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed for a week at the Mirage. We loved the resort it was beautiful, the room was the nicest we have ever stayed in. The pools were clean and the beach was cool and breezy. We never had any issues finding a good spot on the beach to chill and relax. I have to mention our butler Henry Diaz was by far the best part. He was always there to make sure that whatever we needed was taken care of. The first night the AC didn't work to well and the shower didn't drain. He was right there to get it fixed for us. he scheduled our spa appointment for us and even picked us up in a golf cart to take us to and from. One night after dinner we got back to the room to find the Jacuzzi filled with bubbles, rose petals and a new chilled bottle of champagne ready for us! His service was what definitely pushed our rating to 5 stars. Everyone else was great as well. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at various all inclusive resorts in the past and a lot of the time the food is a bit lack luster but not here. You will find excellent food even at the buffet. I highly recommend the Italian restaurant the lobster risotto was fantastic.

Room Tip: adult side pool swim up is a separate pool strip on the outside of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeana0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear jeana0807,

Thank you for your kind review and for recommending Majestic Mirage to future travelers.

We thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our beautiful beach, nice pool areas and the fantastic service provided by our wonderful team, specially from your butler Henry.

We truly appreciate your generous support, and we sincerely hope you join us for another relaxing getaway soon.

Best regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Majestic Mirage! We felt that the resort itself wasn't too big and wasn't too small, it was the perfect size. Walking distance to the beach, the pools, the different restaurants and the resort entertainment didn't feel like a marathon and that was nice because I know at bigger resorts you almost feel lost and don't know where to go but not at Majestic Mirage. The staff were all lovely, very nice and didn't make you feel uncomfortable. They were all so welcoming every time we walked passed them, it was such a nice feeling. Out of the different restaurants that my husband and I tried at the resort our absolute favorite would have to be the French restaurant. The food was just great! Those lamb chops were so delicious, we definitely would of order another round (in which you can!) but we had two other entrees before receiving that one which were also very good. We had Ramon as our Butler and to be honest, we didn't really know how that should work because we've never had a butler before. He was the absolute best! He was attentive and took care of my husband and I with whatever that we needed. From making reservations at the restaurants to drawing us a bath after a long day from an excursion that we took, he really knew how to make us feel like home. He provided us his contact info so wherever we were, outside or within the resort, he was just a text away and took care of our needs. Couldn't have asked for a better guy! Thanks Ramon! We definitely are looking forward to coming back to this resort and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheser20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear cheser20,

We are really honored that you chose Majestic for your recent vacation.

We thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, such wonderful comments about your recent experience in our property. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities and excellent service from Ramon and our entire team, who are always focused on providing the best care.

We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Mirage.

Best regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The resort was absolutely beautiful and the service was impeccable. Room was great and our butler surprised us with rose petals on the floor and in the jacuzzi tub-it was fantastic! We had the adult-only suite and it was wonderful-perfect for us as honeymooners!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teshagooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear teshagooch,

First of all congratulations on your recent wedding. We are truly honored that you chose us for your honeymoon celebration.

Exceeding our guest’s expectations and offering truly memorable experiences is what we strive for and we are proud to learn that we have achieved our goal for you.

We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Mirage.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently for 10 nights in the adult only section in a lovely suite. Opted for the top floor (4) overlooking the pool/gardens and a lovely view (recommended)
Our butler Ramon was very friendly and helpful and always asking if there was anything we needed help with.
The staff in general always friendly and smiling.
Our room was huge and very comfortable and with the air con was a perfect retreat at the end of the day. Not to mention a daily stocked mini bar and massive comfy bed....
Food was very good with plenty of choice and options of eating at the Steak House, French, Japanese and Italian restaurants.
Breakfast by the beach was always very good.
One thing I loved about the hotel complex was the quality of the fixtures and fittings. From the marble floors to the huge light fittings in the lobby, restaurants that looked so good. No expense spared !
The bars dotted around with friendly bartenders who always aimed to please.
Down by the pools always a spare Bali bed or lounger. Glad we did not pay extra for the swim ups with your own Bali. Much preferred to pick and choose the beds opposite, that way you could choose a quieter area !!
Special mention to Juan Bernaldo (pool concierge) service with a smile and amazed me how he knew everyones name. Always there to get you a drink or chat in his very good English.
The entertainment was very good on an evening. Only visited the casino the once but worth a walk on an evening through the grounds of all 3 hotels to get to the casino.
The beach was good again with ample beds etc, the only downside when we were there was the amount of seaweed on the sand and in the sea. Though this was constantly moved and they did try keep on top of it. Mother nature and not the hotels fault...... Though it did not put us off going on the beach or venturing into the water.
In a nutshell, loved the holiday and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for your kind review and for recommending Majestic Mirage to future travelers.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our nice pool areas, fantastic entertainment, beautiful beach and that you had a good experience at our restaurants throughout the resort.

Our commitment is to make each stay superb and we are happy to know that our staff accomplished our purpose, specially Ramon and Juan.

We hope you have many more outstanding vacation experiences at our Majestic properties.

Best regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Room was great, spacious
Food was excellent, the steak house has amazing meats.
Juan Bernaldo was great, took care of us everyday.
Tip: do not go during June, the beach is full of seawheat.
The location is great, Volleyball on the property everyday.
The liquor is high end, they even have international drinks.

Room Tip: do not miss the steakhouse
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Elvis G,

Greetings from Majestic Mirage and thank you very much for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our delicious food options, tasty drinks and comfortable rooms. We appreciate you taking time to acknowledge our wonderful employee Juan.

We hope you could understand that we are unable to control the seaweed totally. There are factors that cause it in certain seasons of the year.

The most common are:

Changing climate and wind patterns blowing the loose mats of seaweed to coastlines.

Nutrient rich waters producing more sargassum (seaweed).

When there are periods of low hurricane activity, the natural process of being “chopped up” by storms is lessened and more seaweed is floating around.

Even so, we try to do our best to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible.

We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Mirage.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews