We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was an amazing place to stay with over the...”
other travellers have booked this property
a typical day in the Dominican
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a typical day in the Dominican
take some surfing lessons view of pool from condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
a typical day in the Dominican
take some surfing lessons
view of pool from condo
view from pool looking towards condo
view of pool #1 from side yard
nite view of pool
gas bbq. by pool
living room looks out to balcony & pool
looking out towards balcony & pool
view on entering the condo
nice and bright with lots of counter space
kitchen looking towards laundry room
view from laundry room of kitchen
lots of windows in dining room
dining room looking towards patio
master bedroom
master brm. looking towards  ensuite
2nd. bedroom
guest bathroom,
exterior view of balcony in evening
relax on the patio
beach restaurant, 5 min. from condo
yummy lobstere
beach restaurant
delicious steak and veggies
another beach restaurant
treat yourself
the daily catch at beach restaurant
lobster cooked a la dominican
small market
super market
more beaches and turquoise ocean
swim with the stingrays
watch out for sand octopus'
captain jack's yacht
some local shops on beach
excursion to Saona Island
fresh coconut delivery
white sand beaches
yummy lobster
try a different beach each day
your table awaits you
this could be you
the front gate to Arenas de Bavaro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was an amazing place to stay with over the top service!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We came to the Dominican for the first time and stayed at Anne's condo for a few days before checking into the Hard Rock Hotel. We can't say enough good things about this place, the owners and the local host Ives who takes care of things locally since the owners are in Canada. Anne was great before arrival attending to every email and request. She also was very prompt to return out deposit after the stay. Ives, her local host was amazing. He greeted us at the airport and then his wife took us to the grocery store before taking us to the condo. The fare was cheap and both Ives and his wife were so polite and helpful. Ives wife helped us carry in our groceries showed us around the place and made sure everything was working and set up before leaving us. The neighbors in the complex were great all so friendly and helpful with local secrets and suggestions. We were I fact invited over for drinks and dinner by some neighbors in the building across from us. We felt safe as the complex was gated w a security guard posted overnight. Ives kept in good touch with us and promptly responded to all emails and requests. His wife picked us up the morning of our departure and took us to the Hard Rock. Our last day in the Dominican we had not found a place to stay so Ives put us ups in a condo in his neighbor hood, helped us w dinner and then his wife took us to the airport the next morning. We loved the condo and location. It was nice to be in El Cortecito before checking in to the Hard Rock Resort. The condo was great with a nice patio w the pool just beyond our front doors. The town and beaches were just a long block away and perfect! My brother is getting married next week and traveling to the DR for his honeymoon. I contacted Anne to ask for Ives info. So I could get in touch with him to arrange my brothers transportation and a personal excursion. I know he will be in great hands with Ives. I was a concierge at The Lodge at Vail for several years and know and appreciate good service. I am well traveled and notice everything from being in the hospitality industry for so long. That being said I loved my stay and accommodations at Anne's condo!!! Anne, the owner, and Ives and his wife were just the icing on the cake. All wonderful people and their attentiveness to detail, hospitable attitude and quick responses to all request we had are what made the trip!!! I look forward to returning to this amazing place and staying in Anne's condo in the future. I look forward to my brother getting to meet Ives and his wife and know he will be taken care of and have a wonderful honeymoon!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lengra201...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a good value for your money”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for 13 nights with extended family. The actual complex is pretty nice with a great swimming pool suitable for young kids. However, the condo doesn't correspond to the description and sales talk of the owner. Having traveled extensively around the world, I'm looking at the value objectively but this property definitely doesn't stand out. We paid $160 per night but I'd say this condo is worth $100/night max, maybe even less given what other travelers pay in the same complex.

The good things:
>nice pool, even though small but good for kids
>maintained gardens
>security gate and personnel
>the property manager Yves is a nice guy and can take you out for trips to see the Dominican way of life

The bad things:
> condo needs major maintenance, there were many things missing in the kitchen, lots of deficiencies with furniture, doors and windows not closing properly, stinky bathrooms
> bad internet connection - this was a major issue, internet kept being interrupted and connection lost very often
>no hot water for 24 hours after arrival; when you've traveled for over 20 hrs to get there, you really need a shower but it wasn't available
>broken glass all over the floor upon arrival so one family member cut her foot
> the walk to the beach was quite long. We didn't mind but in the description it sounded like it's very close by but it's actually not. Plus the street just outside the complex was full of stinky garbage and dead rats. No kidding.

Overall, not a bad place but neither a good value for the money paid. The owner makes it sound wonderful but when you arrive, there are a lot of deficiencies in the condo and maintenance is needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: missing items in the condo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Dear Guest and family of 7:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt, and for not having surplus supplies on hand in order to meet the demands of your extended family adding up to 7 guests in the condo. This was over the condo's capacity and we truly understand that this complicated matters greatly for the host assigned to look after all your requests and needs.

Although the condo is well equipped for 6 members in the family, and this was described in the advertisement, we can appreciate that it was not a good fit for your needs, especially since you had additional guests arrive on various days after your initial check-in, and that your family members had much higher needs than average or as we would normally anticipate.

We always communicate all our guests concerns directly to our host that is assigned to meet and greet travellers at the airport and who was also assigned to help you with all of your needs. He has assured us that he had done as much as was humanly possible for all in your family. We are very sorry, if your overall vacation plans did not turn out as well as you had desired or had imagined beforehand. Understandably, it is sometimes impossible to meet the expectations of all persons.

Please rest assured that we are very interested in all comments and opinions. We have always had a great variety of guests from around the world, that have shown us true appreciation for staying in our vacation home and that have already given us and our condo very good reviews, and we hope to have this experience continue long into the future.

We wish to thank you for the comments which indicated you really liked the condo community and the 2 pools to enjoy at your leisure, and how much you appreciated the well maintained gardens and complex. We are also very pleased with the security staff that were available and on hand to support any safety concerns, etc.

As always, we feel very grateful to have had an opportunity to understand your viewpoints. While we continue to welcome all varieties of input, we will definitely look into improving everything going forward.

Thank you for your support.

The Home Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manitoba Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing