We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$488
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$555
US$331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (17 391)
Filter reviews
17 391 results
Traveller rating
9 257
4 435
1 881
997
821
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 257
4 435
1 881
997
821
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub premiumla fuentesanta fe steakhousecoral seafoodsports barfamily deluxespanish restaurantjacuzzi on the balconylanguage barrierbeautiful resortseafood restaurantdinner reservationsocean fronta la carte restaurantsmake reservationsfamily vacationadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 17 391 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service - go see Walfren Santana in guest service & he will take care of you! He’s the best! Took care of us and got us the reservations we needed for our dinners for party of 11. Food was great, pools were fantastic.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Letti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Bavaro Palace. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

It is a pleasure to know that our staff is committed to the total satisfaction of our guests, and above all, the country brand that we enjoy, which is Tourism. We are grateful for your words and are sure that we will transmit them to our staff.

We look forward to greet you all with open arms to our wonderful Caribbean paradise; our beloved Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Resort looks grand but the hospitality & service were bad & food quality & drinks were poor. By the time they brought drinks you were done eating! We even tipped everyone and that didn’t seem to help. Beach was not as nice as expected- lots of seaweed and no better than a California beach. We paid to travel outside the resort for nicer beaches. Not truly all inclusive! You have to pay for all sorts of things unless you upgrade and even then it is not great. Cheap toiletries and they only offer one local light beer, no good or top shelf alcohol. By day two you are tired of the beer and fruity syrup drinks. Average resort. The pools are good. I had a good time because I was with a group of friends and family traveling together. We would not go back to this resort. I have heard so much about Punta Cana and this resort has good ratings but it did not live up to expectations. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank alfonsocota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace for your family vacations and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us.

We are sorry that your vacation did not turn out as you expected. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you felt uncomfortable or unattended, we are very sorry of not having achieved your satisfaction and we apologize if you perceived lack of attention from our part.

I can assure you that it was never our intention, on the contrary our personnel is trained to accomplish our guests' requirements and needs as much as we can. We extend our sincere apologies if this was not the case.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is a beautiful hotel with beautiful clean beach!
Great 3 kids pool my son who is 11 really enjoy kids club.
Food was good, very plain to me - missing a spicy sauce.
Premium level drinks very good!
Customer service that's another thing - in premium level not so friendly check out- we had a car waiting for us and the lady who was helping us - pick up a phone and start helping another person instead of finishing our check out - not happy about that.
During buffet lunches or dinners (both premium level or regular) stuff not very attentive or friendly.
We only went once to steak restaurant - not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank myszka5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are really glad that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our little paradise.

In Barceló Hotels & Resorts, we believe that it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this aim in mind, comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us. Be assured that Barceló Bávaro Palace will never cease in its efforts to constantly improve the quality of services provided.

I’m sorry to hear that you perceived lack of customer service from some of our staff members. We understand how you could have felt and we regret the misperception you and your family have about us due to the uncommon circumstances mentioned in your review. We assured you that we discussed the issue with the Managers involved and we will be giving the matters the proper attention and that the corrective measures are going to be taken in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

Hoping to be part of your next memories in the Dominican Caribbean, we will be waiting for your news whenever you decided to repeat your experience in our little paradise.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a group of 11, got there on a Thursday left on a Monday. First thing we did was check in and make dinner reservations couldn't get into restaurants but 2 nights and that was a fight to do that, asked for them to sing and do a cake for daughters 18th bday at one restaurant and they didn't do that either, they were also suppose to decorate her room and bring cake all they did was put a banner on the door, all our rooms where scattered across the resort when they were suppose to be by each other, service in the buffets and the food was awful. Very pretty beach and pool but when you buy all inclusive and have to go off resort to eat its very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank missouri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Bavaro Palace, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us.

We are very sorry for not having met your expectations; we strive to create the best possible experience for our guests. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the bad moment that happened when celebrating your daughter’s birthday; we apologize because this certainly does not reflect the overall service that we are recognized for. We regret if you felt on the part of some members of our staff lack of proactivity and unkindness, we are passing your comments to our department heads to correct these deficiencies. Thanks to comments like these is that we can self-evaluate ourselves, and make the necessary improvements to offer a quality service, which our guests deserve and desire.

We are very sorry that we weren´t able to make your rooms request come true, and would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved, and as you said you were a group of 11, so there's a possibility that you all maybe booked different categories, which are distributed in the resort’s buildings. We also find proper the moment to say that rooms being next to each other is subjected to availability at your check in time.

Thanks for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The most impressive place outside my home I have ever stayed. I can honestly say I would eat off ANY floor in the place. The cleanliness of the entire facility was beyond words. The staff was incredible from the lovely ladies who cleaned our room to the servers in the restaurants.
We had the deluxe family room all inclusive. We never wanted for anything once we got checked in.
Pool was crystal clear and never felt crowded. Chairs were a little hard to come by around the pool since people would save them for hours and never be seen. There were lots of chairs on the beach.
Buffet was great which was good because getting into restaurants was not easy unless you wanted to eat at 10 pm. Make your reservations on arrival!!! You must have dress clothes for restaurants.
Water park is just a separate pool with a couple slides and small wave pool but was nice for a day to get away from the crowd.
Nightly show was ok but doesn't start until 10 pm.
There is a train that will take you around park so you don't have to walk far to your room.
Only big complaint was check in. We arrived at noon and couldn't get to room until 3. They gave us a beeper that never went off. I went to desk at 4 and room was ready. Desk staff isn't real helpful once you get checked in on arrival.

Room Tip: Family deluxe has 2 queen/bath and loft with king/bath lots space
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We have read your review on TripAdvisor and it is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your at our resort and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal, the continuous improvement of our services.

Thank you so much, we really appreciate that you letting us know that you had a delightful holiday with us. There is no biggest reward for us than know that you are now safe back home and that you had a wonderful time during your stay at our Barceló Bávaro Palace Hotel.

We hope that your experience with us stays as a special memory and that come many more visits. Here we have a big team that each day do their best for offer our guests the quality of service they deserved.

Regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews