We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$86
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$590
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$658
US$406
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10 449)
Filter reviews
10 449 results
Traveller rating
6 713
2 408
811
317
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6 713
2 408
811
317
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjambalayala doradacajun restaurantstar friendsspecialty restaurantssteakdominican republicmain buffetbeach barstar rock cafeother resortsbottled waterseafoodgot sickapple vacationsate at the japaneseevery other day
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 10 449 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Resort was nice. We have been to Punta Cana a bunch and we would come back here again. Food was better than average. Beach is awesome. Great play area for kids if you have any. Staff were great and rooms were clean. Nice little get away for us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steelie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We love to receive our guest´s reviews because it is so satisfying to read how they describe all the services and facilities we provided.

We are more than happy to know that you had a nice get away in our destination.

Warmest Regards,


Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This trip was amazing! The resort is beautiful, food is great, employees are incredibly friendly and the entertainment is so so so amazing! JJ (from the entertainment crew) is my favorite employee of the whole resort. She is so kind, funny and seriously the best! Thanks iberostar for such an amazing time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank lylajean111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing your stay at our IBEROSTAR Bávaro Suites! We are very happy you chose us as you vacation destination and delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and also the excellent service provided by our animation team. They will be very happy when we share with them this review.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to the next chance to welcome you back.

Warm regards from Punta Cana.


Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Where were all these people staying that gave this property stellar reviews ? Let me start by saying the grounds are beautiful! The property is located right on the beautiful Bavaro beach. The grounds are green, lush and well maintained. Unlike the rooms . The rooms itself are large and the bathroom looks as if it had been redone at some point. The balcony was super cute with sofa and seating. The room needs maintenance and attention . Our tv did not work along with several outlets and lamps. We did call about the tv but it was never fixed . The reservations for dinner was a joke . The two restaurants we were given reservations to were half empty. The food overall was fair at best . The reason I am writing this is when I checked out no one bothered to ask about our stay or what could be done as far as improvements. Being that there are so many all inclusive I would choose another one in the future .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 461traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We sincerely apologize if there were any shortcomings in our end which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience and you can be sure that those perfects review you have seen before are of people who were here having perfect vacation, we are sorry if this was not your case.

Your remarks are truly valuable for us and we will use it to improve.

Please give us another chance to make it better.

Warm regards.

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It was extremely challenging to make reservations at the restaurants on the resort. They would have “reservations” made, but the restaurant would sit 75% empty. It seemed as though they wanted the buffet to be eaten for most dinners. The rooms were ok, but not worth the money spent. The pool, beach, lobby bar and lobby were nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Heven246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product.

Regarding the reservation on the restaurants, there are different sittings for dinner and some times you will see empty tables but that does not mean it is not booked but they are waiting for the next sitting. Any ways we are sorry for the inconvenience and we will use this review in order to improve this and the others downfalls.

We look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence to our resort and service.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had such an amazing family vacation here! The resort is beautiful, the rooms are large and well kept (3 times daily), and the amenities are perfect for all your needs. This was our third trip to Iberostar resorts (Cuba and Jamaica previously) and they have never disappointed!!! We did venture over to the Domincana/Punta Cana resort buffets 1 night and I must say the Bavaro suites were worth the upgrade but the others were great as well if you're on a tighter budge! The staff at this particular one were absolutely incredible I must say!!! Orlando was amazing checking in on us at every meal to see how we are doing (seriously, the guy never takes a break!!!). He was so friendly to my entire family and even spoke a little Russian which went a long way with the in-laws. Julio ("Vitamino") and Juan were absolutely amazing servers!!! They never let our drinks go empty the entire meal, were quick to clear our plates and offer us anything we needed prior to the next course. Julio even went above and beyond on a rainy day to clear and set our favourite table after another family had just finished with it when there were plenty of others we easily could have used. He then proceeded to run around the resort making sure our every need was taken care of without us even asking....he was simply amazing!!! Last but not least....Mr. Eisy (& Mr. Wilkins helping him out the last 2 days) of the entertainment crew were both amazing! They kept my family entertained all week long with their shows and performances and running the archery lessons twice daily. They really made the week fun and special for our entire group. All 11 of us had an amazing time at the resort but the hard work of these 5 individuals certainly stood out above and beyond all the amazing staff working at this wonderful resort!!! Thank you for making our family holiday so special!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank crandleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bavaro Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR as your vacations destination and sharing the experience with the Tripadvisor community.

You can't imagine the joy bring with your words, which reflect exactly the impression we want to live in every single guest. Thanks for highlighting the wonderful stay; it`s for sure that your comment will help a lot those who have doubts about what we are offering and as well how they can enjoy more their stay in our beautiful property.

We will share your words with those you mentioned and congratulate them for the great service.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you here in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Warmest Regards,

Quality Online Manager
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews