We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11 335)
Filter reviews
11 335 results
Traveller rating
9 401
1 384
374
124
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 401
1 384
374
124
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf boom boom star friends kobe beef lobster dinner reservations cigar bar butler service pool bar our honeymoon other resorts specialty restaurants lunch buffet bubble bath ocean front pina colada japanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 224 - 2 229 of 11 335 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We spent seven nights at Iberostar Grand and had a wonderful time! The resort is beautiful and clean and so relaxing. Above all though, the employees truly make the resort an amazing place!
Rafael (front desk) greeted us when we arrived and was so friendly, funny, and welcoming.
Jose and Rafael were our butlers for the week. They took care of all of our restaurant reservations and made us feel so "at-home." They went above and beyond our expectations and surprised us with flowers, chocolates, champagne, and a beautiful bubble bath! We loved having them.
Boom Boom was not our butler, but we were beyond impressed with his personality. We happened to meet him and each time we ran into him, he greeted us with a smile!
Raquel (crepe chef) was amazing! She has an incredible personality and was so kind. She also makes a delicious crepe!
Armando does a great job of engaging with vacationers and always greeting you! He has lots of energy and always has a smile on his face!
We also really enjoyed one of the staff at the Gourmet restaurant and Beach buffet. Unfortunately we cannot recall his name (Mic-something)?! He was so much fun and made us feel so welcome.
Dayana was a lot of fun at the Japanese restaurant as well. She helped us learn some new Spanish words!
All in all, we truly enjoyed all of the staff and wish we could remember more of their names! Great trip, beautiful resort! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KristinaJJ711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bávaro for your holidays.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel left you very impressed thanks to the high quality standards of our services and facilities. Our aim is to make our guest's vacations comfortable and joyful; knowing that you were completely satisfied is so exiting for us.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The resort was just dream. I was in Punta Cana 20 times before in different good hotels, but this one was exceptional. Small items just make this resort the best one. They always have staff to meet your needs. This is reason that the resort is always number 1 in the trip advisor. Danny was on the desk at my arrival and he made my check in smooth and made sure I got everything that I wanted. And my 7 days were excellent by this one. The food, drinks, and the beach area were all very good. Now i tell everyone that this resort is the best. My daughter with my grandson were in Iberostar Bavaro Suitesand I spent a lot time with them. But I plan to be back in Iberostar Gand Hotel Bavaro resort in January and am excited to see all shows, to participate in all activities and go to all restaurants. Please dear manager make for me the same room or similar --- I loved it. Thank you. Happy Holidays!!!

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank valentinaavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bávaro we thank you for choosing us for your holidays.

Wow, you just left us without words to expressing you our thankfulness for your extraordinary feedback.

Your kind words are an inspiration for all of us to keep maintaining the high standards of services and facilities that we are offering until now.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable rating and for sharing your positives thoughts. We hope to have you again soon in our marvelous hotel and we remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with your next booking.

Warmest regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the iberostar grand hotel bavaro has been nothing short of amazing. The rooms are well kept and very clean. The staff has been so welcoming and accommodating. Everyone of them is so friendly that you feel like family. We loved getting to know DiDi, Jeison, Armando, and our butler Hernandez. We definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bávaro we thank you for choosing us for your vacations.

We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for highly recommending our place to those who seek great services and facilities in the Caribbean.

Our entire team is looking foward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great resort: beautiful, very well maintained. Great room: spacious, clean and modern. We stayed in Lake View, 2nd floor, facing the boat. The view was very nice. Sometimes it was a bit noisy as it is just above the restaurants & the boat but the noise did not bother us much.
The housekeeping was great. The room was always clean, mini bar restocked, and we always had plenty of towels and toiletries.

The food was very good. We had many Caribbean and beach vacations (Turks & Caicos, Aruba, Virgin islands, St. Marten, Mexico) but we never had All-inclusive and were a little cautious about the food. We had breakfast and lunch in the buffet and there are so many choices and variety! Just beware: if you order something special, such as cappuccino or espresso, you might need to remind them 5 times, and they still might forget to bring it. Or you might need to wait for 20-30 min. for your espresso/cappuccino.
For dinner we went to Japanese (outstanding), French (excellent) and Italian (good) restaurants. In Japanese restaurant they seat 6 people at one table, and the chef cooks your order in front of you. Great concept and we had a great time getting to know another 2 couples at our table.

Not so great: beware of “concierge” tables all over the resort: they are salespeople who try to sign you up for the presentation. We were just walking after our breakfast when the man approached us asking, “if we got our coupons.” As we said no, he “invited” us to his table, and “explained” that “as very valuable guests he wants us to have even more benefits from the resort” and if we would listen to the presentation, then at the end “they would give us a number to call directly to the hotel next time to book our vacation to get more benefits.” As we asked how long is the presentation, he said “30 min.” As soon as we agreed, he lowered his voice, saying: “the presentation is actually 1 1/2 hour but you could leave at any time. But please tell them that you fully agreed to 1hour30min presentation and do not tell them that you would leave after 30 min. Otherwise, I would not have my commissions.” Not only he lies to us, but also he asked us to lie to his colleagues! I think it is very unprofessional. We waited for the salesperson for 30 minutes (!) and then they took us to another location where we listened to the presentation for more than 1.30! They casually try to get lots of personal info from you with many probing personal questions (of course, we did not gave the info)
For listening to the presentation they promise you the coupon that “you could use at any gift store.” Beware: there are only 1 (one) gift store on their property where you could actually use that coupon. The selections there are not that great.
For those who curious what the presentation is all about: they want you to became a club member by investing 50+K for 10 years.

Beach: long and very nice. The sand is very clean. Water was very warm in November. Although the water is not as amazingly clean and blue as at many other Caribbean islands, it is still very nice.
The service at the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank SunyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bávaro for your holidays.

We are so glad to know that you have had a great experience wih our services and did enjoy the beauty of our beach and delighted our food.

However, we apologize for the drawback you have experimented with part of our team. It's so disheartening to know that wasn't completely satisfied due to the hassle with our fidelity program. We are sorry if the way we have used to introduce you our Club membership bothered you.

It is never our intention make you feel uncomfortable. Iberostar has initiated The Club for all our valuables guests that demand additional services. The hotel management team and the Club management team have read your complaint.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you again. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Rooms are lovely. Have stayed at many all inclusive and this room and facility is the nicest. We really loved our Butlers Melvin and Luis! They took great care of us--and checked in daily. They are a great help with booking reservations!

Food: The buffet is excellent as is the grill by the pool. best restaurant is the Italian restaurant.Room service might have been the best!

Tip: take advantage of the hot tub/steam room!

Room Tip: Pick floors off the main room for more privacy with the bathroom windows
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank denise24johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear guest,

Thnak you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bávaro as your holidays destination.

The beauty of our installations, room, beach and the excellence of our services are making this place a litle bit of paradise in Punta Cana.

Thank you for pointing the wonderfulness of your experience, especially with the food.

Once again, thank you for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews