We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$574
US$331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$590
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$439
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 293)
Filter reviews
1 293 results
Traveller rating
637
295
200
79
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
295
200
79
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun clubolive branchcat womanpizza shopsunnyside grillwindows buffetflip flopzfish tailsking kongchopsticks restaurantbavaro sidechop stickspunta canaentertainment staffwilly wonkabavaro lobbyquiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort gets so many bad reviews and do not understand why our stays nothing less than amazing. Our concieage was Kyana wish I could mention all the staff because they all friendly and so wonderful met so many amazing people oh and the entertainment crew excellent all of them.

Room Tip: Garden view building 24 is great very quiet excellent.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimimariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to Dominican Republic and long haul holiday too. We found our welcome check in delightful with welcome drinks first impressions were great! Find our room was tricky though bit of maze.

We were given the option of sun club ($400 more) you get additional stuff (room service which is $13) and some premium drinks but wasn’t a wide selection so we decided to decline.

When we eventually found our room in B-24 we were given a splendid room with view of the beach next to the volleyball pitch. Room was in good clean condition with free mini bar regular topped up and free safe. Wi fi cost us $65 for 11 nights.

Beach had some climate issues with seaweed, but that’s down to climate change and Mother Nature. Which the staff were working hard to sort out everyday. I recommend going to saona island for a more picturesque scene.

Food was hit and missed might be a british thing no full English breakfast and chips but it does boost morale. As it gets tedious the food.

Entertainment was good too no complaints there expect karaoke night a bit Benidormy..

Drinks were mediocre too cocktails were all served in plastic cups which seems a waste when they talk about environment friendly..

Overall Dominican Republic is a beautiful country and the resort could do some improvement we would come again but we might try the Caribbean side next time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Conor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend came to sunscape for a 2 week holiday in June. Our room was lovely, clean and modern, the grounds of the resort were well kept. The entertainment staff were amazing, they all put in a lot of effort to get everyone involved in activities especially Tiger, he went above and beyond, really friendly and energetic. They were the ones who really made the holiday for us. Compared to other resorts we have been to, sunscapes entertainment team were by far the best. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank katiewttw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel,very clean,with very friendly personnel, good food and the best no reservations for the restaurants a la carte that is the best and all the restaurant all the food was good the employees very polite i loved that place at the buffet the food was hot and good and many varieties .just one hic the algues on the beach

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Real B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a 7 day stay. While it wasn’t a total wash, I have to say it was not the vacation I had been expecting. First of all, when we booked through Flight Centre we had been assured the beach would be amazing.
It wasn’t.
The stretch of beach was covered with seaweed, and the stench was unreal. While it seemed that they were trying to keep it at bay, their efforts were futile as their clean ups barely removed even the slightest bit. We were unable to spend any time in the water and as a result spent our time in the pool.

When we first arrived, we were rushed through the registering process. At the time I chocked it up to being late (our flight was delayed two hours for technical issues.). The person behind the desk kept saying we were getting a “great room”, while rushing through the details of said room. We were then left with a vaguely detailed map to find our way through the maze like resort in the dark. Once we found the room, we were stunned to find that it was not the two bed room we had requested upon booking. As well, the one king bed that was in there was terribly crooked and saggy. We called ahead to the front lobby who said someone would be out to help us. 15 minutes passed with no such assistance, we called again and were assured someone was coming. We waited another 15 minutes before taking our luggage and trying to find the lobby again. The map was unhelpful as we had no idea where we were at and after asking several workers for assistance that we passed along the way it was another vacationing couple who came to our rescue with better directions.

Upon arriving back at the lobby, the person at the desk tried to back pedal saying that the booking preference wasn’t firm and he wasn’t sure there was a room to serve our needs. But still came up with one, that was heads above the original in a quick manner. Which to me says there was a room to our specifications available, but they were just getting lazy with assigning rooms.

House keeping showed up at varying times, with one time before 9am just knocking and opening the door without waiting for a response. They did do a thorough job with cleaning, as our room did not have any cockroaches as other vacationers had showed us.

The entertainment and food were the saving grace, though the later you arrived at the one buffet the harder it was to get napkins, cutlery and coffee cups. And workers were not exactly enthusiastic about getting them to you in a timely manner. Tip or not.

That’s just a snapshot. I would honestly not recommend a stay at Sunscape Dominican Beach unless you are easily satisfied with mediocrity. We were quoted that it was a 4 star when we booked, but I would say it is a 3 at best.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EL0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews