We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and great views.”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool is 5 meters large and 1,20 high
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is 5 meters large and 1,20 high
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The pool is 5 meters large and 1,20 high
Family bathroom
View over the lake
The garden available for guests
The greenhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cadegliano Viconago, Province of Varese, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LostDPlot
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and great views.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed 1 week towards end of July with wife and kids (7 & 9). Beautiful house and with excellent mountain and lake views. If you are not used to seeing scenery like this then you are in for a treat! Isabella and Maurizio greeted us when we arrived. Isabella spoke good English and German so no problem there with communications especially if you are not able to speak Italian (like me!). Both Maurizio and Isabella are very friendly and helpful so you are in good hands if you need help with anything.

The Villa looks exactly like the photos advertised so you have nothing to worry about. It's a ground floor apartment within this beautiful house with 2 large bedrooms each with a double bed. There's a small round pool in the garden and it was certainly big enough to keep my kids entertained. Unfortunately not big enough for mum and dad to swim in but still big enough to jump in to keep cool!!

There is nice kitchen too but to be honest we didn't cook at all!! There are loads of restaurants along the way towards either Lavena or Varese (nice city) and we even went to Luino for the Wednesday markets. There is another restaurant closed by within a few minutes walk from the house called Hotel stampa but sadly to say we didn't enjoy it there at all. The food was nice but service was quite bad. We went there twice and both times didn't feel welcomed.

Overall the apartment was very clean and tidy and it was a relaxing stay for us. Shame it was only for 1 week. :-(

PS. I believe the terrace was advertised at around 100m2 but I think it was much bigger than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant Italian town house with great mountain and lake views”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's difficult to do justice to the view from the terrace, suffice to say that it wouldn't be out of place on the front cover of a travel guide - views of Lake Lugano and the surrounding hills with the foothills of the Alps in the distance. The apartment is the ground floor of the Italian equivalent of a very elegant Victorian townhouse perched on the hill. There's a huge terrace to have your meals on, a small pool that was more than sufficient to keep our kids happy and a restaurant 2 minutes walk away that does great pizza. Plenty to do in the surrounding area, we easily filled a week. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran82578
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa with an amazing view in the heart of the Italian Lakes”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a week at Villa Farinelli. Everything is great about this villa and I would highly recommend it to anybody wanting to have a holiday in the Italian Lakes.

Upon arrival we were greeted by our friendly hosts Maurizio and Isabella. They were very welcoming and provided us with lots of information about the local area for our week ahead. The villa also contains lots of material about the local area.

The villa is beautiful. it stands in a prominent position high up in the hills overlooking lake Lugano. We spent every night on the roof terrace enjoying the sunset.

The Villa is full of character and history with being over 100 years old. It was clean and tidy and had all the ammenities required.

From the villa you can reach, Lake Maggiore, Lake Como and Lake Lugano all with a short drive. We saw all three.

Milan can also be reached within the hour. Maurizio was very helpful with his guidance of the best way to get into Milan.

What more can I say other than we had an amazing holiday with our 1 year old daughter and I will never forget the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“True Italian Experience in the Mountains”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Where to start: Firstly the view of this villa is one of the best you will find in the area, it is an amazing setting. There is one view with 2 different countries. Being on the border of Switzerland you have amazing views of the Swiss Alps. The family and neighbours extremely hospitable and could not do any more for you especially Mauritizo and Isabella who try to accommodate where ever possible. The neighbour brought lots of fresh veg from his garden when we were doing a barbecue which were delicious when we made a ratatouille. The space is vast, well equipped and modern but still holds a unique romantic charm. Alongside the pool there are lots of activities and games to keep you amused. The sun rises on the balcony and garden so you get lots of sun in the morning til mid afternoon but it didn't restrict us from BBQ in the evenings as its still extremely warm. Mauritzio owns a boat which I would recommend booking ( we missed out due to weather conditions and it was not easy to book any where else around the lake). We visited, the chocolate factory, Zoo, mountains and Lake Maggiore but would recommend cable car which again we missed due to weather. There was a lot of activity in our area we had the pleasure of a fire works display and rock concert on our weeks stay, seems the locals like a party. So all good things aside, the locals ( apart from Mauritzio and Isabelle ) dont sepak much English. Menus are in Dutch and Italian so sometimes it was pot luck when we got dinner. You really need to be an experienced driver too as the villa is approx 400M above ground ( hence the view) You also have to reverse out of the driveway through a narrow rd as the rd behind you is one way. My partner also hired Mauritzos road bike which was a massive positive from him. All in all we had a lovely relaxing break which was the exact purpose of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View was amazing
Liked least: The weather which was no refection on the villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing