We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$99
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$100
travelup.comUS$122
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 375)
Filter reviews
3 375 results
Traveller rating
2 124
810
287
87
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 124
810
287
87
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lotus maya restaurant explorer bar pool bar biggest swimming pool opera suite luxury room hong island kids club colonial style italian restaurant amazing pool free shuttle cooking class large pool welcome drink the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3 375 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The hotel staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. The pool is clean and huge!
The view from our room was also nice! The complimentary trip to Koh Hong was wonderful. We really enjoyed the time there. Definitely come back with my family.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Penapa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siripun Petchai, Other at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Bonjour Penapa87,

Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review in TripAdvisor.

Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your comments are highly appreciated by the team and me.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at our beautiful resort.

Warm regards,


Siripun Petchai
Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

If you are in Krabi Province, this hotel is a must...... My Family had the most wonderful holiday. Could be the most accomodating staff i have ever encountered in all my Worldwide travel. It all starts at the top and the GM Jonathon is fantastic. He pulled this hotel together for Songkran Holiday under the toughest of circumstances with Covid. Things ran smooth as could be. This hotel offers everything for the family, from great restaurants and Music nightly in the lounge, to the most amazing pool area you could imagine. Kids just had a fabulous time and never wanted to get out of the pool. This hotel works hard at making every effort to include all and make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. Hard work doesnt go un-noticed by the sophiticated traveler and i would just like to give a special shout out to Christian the activities director. This guy is non stop from dawn till evening trying his best to engage everyone. The activities here are endless, so much to do that i recommend this Hotel to anyone planning a trip to this area. Hope you all enjoy it as much as my family did. Still here by the way and considering another week :)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siripun Petchai, Other at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Bonjour Lou S,

Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your warm compliments are highly appreciated by Khun Jonathan, Khun Christian and the team.

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort.

Best regards,


Siripun Petchai
Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

We recently visited the Sofitel Krabi and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is beautiful, but what makes a stay stand out is the staff, and this hotel has by far some of the best hospitality employees in Thailand. The front desk staff, concierge, sports and recreation staff, etc. were all extremely helpful, attentive and professional. This Sofitel has our highest recommendation.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siripun Petchai, Other at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Bonjour Richard P,

Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you were satisfied by the services from our dedicated Ambassadors. Your satisfaction means a world to us!

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. Your warm compliments are highly appreciated by the team and me. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort.

Warm regards,


Siripun Petchai
Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

We keep coming back to this place. The resort and rooms are wonderful but the service really sets it apart. On each of our stays here, the staff was incredible and helped make our stay a dream vacation. We love this place and hope to go back many more times.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank xpat113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siripun Petchai, Other at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Bonjour xpat113,

Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Gold & Spa Resort and for sharing your wonderful review in TripAdvisor.

We are very honored to be your favorite place in Thailand and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction really means a world to us.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort.

Yours sincerely,


Siripun Petchai
Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

This has been one of the best 5-star experiences we have ever had!
From the moment we arrive (with our own car) - perfect welcome, to seeing the room which was my favorite because I love large rooms and huge beds!
The room and bathroom are impeccably clean!
The cocktail lounge only missis Mr. Livingstone himself - so unique and grand
The property is huge! even has a golf course - not that I do play, but just to mention!
I will bring my wife next time as this is the perfect getaway for a few days!

Room tip: try one of the pool suites - they are just GRAND!
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfgangfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siripun Petchai, Other at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Bonjour Wolfgangfaraway,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us.

We can’t wait to welcome you and your wife back to our beautiful resort.

Yours sincerely,


Siripun Petchai
Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews