We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 850)
Filter reviews
2 850 results
Traveller rating
1 700
739
272
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 700
739
272
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lotus maya restaurant pool bar explorer bar hong island opera suite luxury room largest swimming pool kids club colonial style busy road italian restaurant amazing pool low season cooking class free shuttle special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2 850 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We enjoyed the how we were treated by staff, very accommodating and genuinely friendly.
The service at the Club Lounge was exceptional.
Even though it was rainy season and this curbed some of our activities, we found the resort very relaxing

Room Tip: Superior Club Room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Bonjour 'Stephen J',

Thank you for sharing you positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you had a very relaxing stay with us and that you appreciated the services provided by our Ambassadors, especially from our Club Millesime team. Your kind words will definitely motivate our team to keep up their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this very nice hotel approximately 15 minutes by car from Ao Nang. Very lovely hotel with spacious room, plenty of great facilities including 9 hole golf course, spa and even a tennis court. The swimming pool is BIG! However, what is best are the 2 restaurants, White Lotus and Maya. The staff especially Khun Tukta from Maya restaurant and Khun Na and Khun Tar from White Lotus restaurant provided excellent service from the heart! They are truly lovely people dedicated to making their guest feel right at home.

A special mention should also be made of Vincent Durier who is the Executive Assistant Manager who made us feel really welcome at the hotel.

The hotel has lovely grounds. Lots of open spaces and a great layout. The only thing lacking is probably a decent beachfront. The beach area is public and a little bit messy especially during this low season.

Overall, the resort hotel provides a very nice place to rest and relax.

Room Tip: Try to choose the better category of rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yhslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Bonjour 'yhslo',

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a great time with us and that you appreciated the hotel's atmosphere, the facilities and also the assistance and friendliness of our team members. Your kind words of praise have been passed on to the entire team and especially to Khun Tukta, Khun Na, Khun Tar and Khun Vincent, who made your stay a memorable one. Your positive feedback will definitely motivate them to keep up their good works.

In relation to the beach, we hope you understand that the conditions can change during the day with the tides, however on most occasions this public beach is very well maintained by us for the enjoyment of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Ok quite late but here goes... I traveled here with my pregnant wife and 4 year child last year and right off the bat I must say that this is a great resort for families with young kids. The HUGE pool is perfect to spend days in and my daughter just didn't want to get out!
The staff is lovely with kids and my daughter was treated to a gelato while my wife and i got the chance to have a lovely dinner by ourselves. They also have a decent kids area with lots of kids activities and a creche service (for say lunch or dinner time) so parents have the option to catch a little quality time of their own.

Room Tip: The property is fairly large and you will want to use the pool a lot - so you might want a room on one of the lower floors near the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank perrinwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Bonjour 'perrinwolf',

Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit with your family in our hotel and that you appreciated our hotel's facilities and also the friendliness of the Ambassadors. Your motivating words will be shared with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for the second time as it's easily accessible from Krabi Airport and child friendly. With pool, beach and kids club. Restaurant offers a good variation of food for adults and little ones. Only draw back, to go to the beach you habe to cross a busy street and beach is not that great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank bock_joern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Bonjour 'bock_joern',

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a great time here with us for your second visit and that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities. Your kind feedback is always appreciated by our hard working team members.

In relation to the beach, it is normally cleaned by our sports team every day. Of course, the conditions can change during the day with the tides. Also, the road in front of the hotel is not busy and we have a guard posted to stop incoming traffic and allow guests to cross safely.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The greeting always sets the standard of things to come and the staff here strive to please.As Accor club members you will go one better and be VIP treated when having booked a club room. The rooms,linen,location balcony over looking the pool was great.The pool which is massive caters for all, and has an adults only area. As this is the off season we could enjoy even more. Only down side was pool side waiters were not attentive to us being there.My wife thought that the layboy mats were to hard.
The breakfast variety catered for all and was more than satisfying.The resturants staff and food were excellent.The use of the Club room,became our favourite 5.30pm spot was great. Our special thanks to Bella and Bee who were simply amazing, there service and information was as they say the icing on what was a wonderful stay
Thanks Sofitel

Room Tip: Pool and garden 200's
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamonds48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Bonjour 'diamonds48',

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that we have been able to go beyond your expectations. It is also very encouraging for us when our guests take the time to congratulate us on our efforts, and it definitely motivates our Ambassadors to continually do an even better job. Your kind words of praise have been passed onto Khun Bella and Khun Bee, who are in turn most appreciative.

We noted also your comments regarding the pool bar experience and rest assured that this information has been shared with our Restaurant Manager who will discuss with the team.

Once again thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews