We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/16
Hotels.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$223
US$191
View deal
SAVE US$32
Expedia.comUS$212
PricelineUS$212
getaroom.comUS$223
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 191)
Filter reviews
2 191 results
Traveller rating
1 726
326
92
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 726
326
92
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower and bath our honeymoon premier pool villa boutique resort the bean thai restaurant bean bags hong island roti happy hour deluxe room phi phi private beach beach bag watching the sunset heaven on earth main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2 191 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Ending our stay at the tubkaak tomorrow morning after 5 wonderful nights at the hotel. The setting is beautiful with a stunning and quiet beach, perfect for a relaxing get away. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are big, modern and nicely decorated

The food at the restaurant is absolutely excellent, and there are a couple of other local restaurants along the beach if you fancy a change of scenery one evening that are also very good

Location is perfect as you can experience many of the nearby attractions without travelling to far. The hotel arranged a day tour of the phi phi islands for us as well as a trip to railay bay. Both of which were well worth it.

Best of all, are The staff. They are all so friendly and can’t do enough for you and made our stay one we’ll remember a long time

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R7716NCstephenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachakorn Nanthavisai, General Manager at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear Khun R7716NCstephenj,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment with us. We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectation.

Your kind comment has been shared with our entire team. We are pleased to hear that our staffs are able to create a memorable stay for you. They work around the clock to make sure you are well comforted.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you have a chance to plan another trip to Thailand again. Please feel free to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance with your arrangements.

Kind regards,

Jan Nanthavisai

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

This resort is amazing! If you want to get away from the crowds you could not choose a better location.
The hotel is right on the beach which is picturesque, quiet and peaceful.
All the staff were incredible - friendly, genuine, attentive, and very happy, they made our stay so easy to enjoy.
We were staying 4 nights.
The room 100 is absolutely superb and amazing. The standard of the bungalow is super - The room was clean, modern and spacious, with an outdoor shower and separate bath. Bath room extraordinary and the little pool in front of the bungalow is cool and there is a lot of privacy although the bungalow is 30 meters from the beach.
The food is very good – There are two restaurants on the property (Thai and Italian). If you're looking for peace and quiet and relaxation, this is the place to be.

Room tip: Rooms in front of the beach with the own little swimming pool are amazing
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ipwyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachakorn Nanthavisai, General Manager at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear Khun ipwyler,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a great holiday overall. We are glad that you enjoyed our Tubkaak Suit and our standard room. The Tubkaak Suite is closest to the ocean and is designed for guests to enjoy the view of the Hong Island while swimming as you can see the island clearly from underneath the water.

Your kind comment about our services has been shared with our entire team. We hope to welcoming you back once the situation gets better. Please feel free to contact me directly for any possible assistance with your arrangements.

Kind regards,

Jan Nanthavisai

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

This resort is amazing! If you want to get away from the crowds you could not choose a better location. The hotel is right on the beach which is picturesque, quiet and peaceful. All the staff were incredible - friendly, genuine, attentive, and very happy, they made our stay so easy to enjoy. The room was clean, modern and spacious, with an outdoor shower and separate bath. Every evening we sat on the o good as you can see anywhere.

There are two restaurants on the property, and the food in both was very good and didn't feel the need to look elsewhere.

If you're looking for peace and quiet and relaxation, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachakorn Nanthavisai, General Manager at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear Khun Ricky A,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our resort, the service from our staffs, and the food.

Your kind comment about our service has been shared with our entire team. Our staffs work around the clock to make sure that the guests are well comforted.

It was truly our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments at Tubkaak.

Kind regards,

Jan Nanthavisai

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We were spending our anniversary there. It went wrong on all fronts.
Starting with us having to listen to no for everything from the moment we reached.
Having hurt my knee I requested a ground floor room to which I was told only the pool sea facing suite is available for 10,000 baht extra. The hotel definitely didn’t seem so full. I said I would pay for an upgrade to the next 2 category rooms.
Next day our room wasn’t cleaned till 2 pm. Having the operations manager visit us assuring us it would be cleaned definitely and he was looking into it, again in the evening the turn down service wasn’t done.
The sink also had drainage issues. Which were not resolved.
At the Italian restaurant The table had crumbs from the previous diner I asked the lady to clean it. She cleaned it with her bare hands dusting all the crumbs on me. My husband and I were just shocked at what had just happened.
Then I used the salon asking for a blow dry with curls. Against I was told it can’t be done they only know how to do it straight. Then an ancient hair iron was pulled out which wasn’t even warming up to try to make curls.
Having complained to the manager and asking for a refund we decided to check out a night earlier. She assured us this would happen.
At check out instead of making it a smooth process considering all we had been subjected to, I was again told now they can’t adjust it, nor can they give me the amount they would refund and nor could they give me proof of an email saying they would refund the amount, as it was done through a travel agent.
At this point I lost my temper when again the operations manger came out and said they would not charge us for whatever we had signed for.
It obviously was in their benefit because we hadn’t spent as much as - we had paid for for the room night. But we were so fed up by then with the absolute disrespect that was shown to us and lack of service standards. The manager didn’t even come out and meet us when we asked for her at the check out time.
Truly disappointing when we were expecting such a wonderful stay from all the reviews we had read.
It’s a beautiful location but I definitely recommend another hotel over this to stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pay_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Errin Fawcett, Other at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Pay_all,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We notice that your patience is quite short having read your other Trip Advisor reviews.

Our team has investigated the series of incidents that took place during your stay please see our response below:

1. Your original booking was for a Garden Room which is on the upper floor with stairs. We did not receive any information from you regarding your knee pain until you arrived. Since our ground floor rooms were fully booked, the only available room we could offer you was our Ocean view Pool Villa. This room had a supplement charge which you decided against therefore we feel that this is an irrational complaint.
2. Our Housekeeping team cleans in-house guest rooms between 9am and 3pm. After you had requested the room to be cleaned at 9.30am while you had breakfast, we did this accordingly. We apologize that you did not get the turn down service you requested on your last night. The Housekeeping could see you were still in the room. The maids did not want to disturb you. In hindsight they should have called to check what time was convenient. This we failed to perform properly but we could have made it up if you had kindly called us.
3. The incident at the restaurant with a waitress accidently brushing bread crumbs on to your lap was not called for and again the management is very sorry for this lapse in service. She is new to the team. We will give her proper service training.
4. Our salon”hair wash” service offers a simple shampoo and dry. However, our staff did try desperately to please you when you requested to quickly curl your hair also. This was a miscommunication that if you had requested to curl your hair when booking with the Spa reception, we could have declined or outsourced a hair dresser for you.
5. There were a few imperfections during your short stay with us. It is a standard problem. This shortfall was luckily not so serious that it lead to a disaster. We are all human and sometimes make basic errors. However, we addressed and resolved all this issues promptly. Occasionally there are guests who like to exaggerate issues to get free holidays or free service. In your case The Management Team came to an agreement with you for those issues where we were at fault. I, Operational Manager, was present during your check out to ensure everything went smoothly. Your demand to have other managers during your check out was again irrational. We are sorry to say that some parts of your review are totally unreasonable!

Thailand is known for a country of smiles and happy hearted people. We are a tiny part of this national pride. For many years we have had returning and long staying guests who trust to spend their time and enjoy their holidays with us. Last but not least, all of our staff work hard and go that extra mile to guarantee our guests have a wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Errin Fawcett | Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed them. The room that we had,137, was close to the swimming pool and was up some stairs possibly something that should be born in mind if you are less able but the room itself was very comfortable and had everything that we needed including a mini bar that was stocked everyday with soft drinks within the room price. The outdoor bath was fun and there was plenty of hot water.
We did not try the Di Mare restaurant as we were very happy with Arundina which served Thai food predominantly. Breakfast was plentiful and had lots of choice. There was a happy hour between 5.30 and 6.30 pm which coincided with sunset which was lovely. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you enjoy relaxation and peace and quiet.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank clarei743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachakorn Nanthavisai, General Manager at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2020

Dear Khun clarei743,

Thank you for the positive feedback and the time you have taken to share the insights of your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you had a great holiday overall.

It is nice to know that room no. 137 over looking the pool view with an outdoor bath tub is your favourite room. The ingredients we use at both restaurants was from our own garden and locally sorted products in the area. We are glad you enjoyed them

It was truly our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments at the Tubkaak.

Kind regards,

Jan Nanthavisai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews