We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 419)
Filter reviews
2 419 results
Traveller rating
1 733
491
132
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 733
491
132
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room club facilities sea facing room fire show local restaurants kids club plenty of sunbeds pool bar turn right indian restaurant relaxing holiday low tide the general manager hong island pools limoncello mangosteen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 2 419 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Following the busy transfer journey from Krabi airport to the resort we arrived at the hotel which appeared to be within a wonderful jungle environment.From the reception on-wards we could not have wished for a better service than what we enjoyed. The room had everything you expect and was well maintained during our stay. A short walk to the swimming pools beautiful beaches all was tranquil and picturesque.Hotel and local restaurants were excellent with plenty of choice. Breakfast offered a very wide range of food all of which was very enjoyable.
Cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank Summerwine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnK9108, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Summerwine2014.
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments and to reward us a Five star rating.
Your feedback is so important and we do share all reviews with the Team.
We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
John Kendes.
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

Just back from an amazing 3 weeks at this fantastic hotel. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we had excellent service. We did the club upgrade which we found to be well worth doing.
Our room was spotless, our bed linen changed on a daily basis and towels changed at least twice a day.
The Breakfast in "Mangosteen" was a real treat, everything you could possibly think of and more. We miss the "egg lady" who cooked our eggs with the biggest smile and the happiest face. We had some of our evening meals at the hotel which were of a very high standard. We were fortunate to be at the hotel during the Chinese new year celebrations and enjoyed the fantastic food and party held in the gardens.The gardens are amazing it really was a pleasure to walk through them.
We must reiterate what other reviews have said. The staff in this hotel are without doubt the absolute best we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Each and everyone of them go above and beyond their duties to make sure you enjoy your stay. The thing that stands out the most is how proud and happy they are within their roles and that they are truly a team working together. It is impossible to pick out individuals however we must thank Nicky for our introduction to cashew fruit!! and informing us on the many creatures who call the hotel gardens their home.
A truly great holiday in an exceptional hotel in beautiful Thailand.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnK9108, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Jill F.
Warm greetings from sunny Krabi.
Thank you so much for your kind detailed post and Five star rating.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and found us an AMAZING HOTEL.
I am sure that future Valued Guests will read your comments and it will assist them when planning a vacation in Krabi.
I will be sure to pass your review to all our wonderful Associates.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
John Kendes.
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

First time we have stayed at The Dusit Krabi Beach Resort and it wont be the last ! We will be back.

Brilliant hotel with super friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel is very clean , the grounds are kept in pristine condition. Swimming pools are lovely and the beach is just next to the swimming pools.

The hotel is located near local restaurants so eating out is very easy and there is plenty of choices.

You can also get clothes cleaned and ironed locally.

In terms of the hotel, we were in a garden view room and the room was excellent. Cleaners did a fabulous job and every night the turn down service checked we had enough towels and water etc.

Water was readily available.

Unfortunately my wife was stung by a jelly fish. The recreation staff helped with vinegar. Unfortunately the sting was reacting ,so later on we went to the reception staff and they were brilliant. They talked to the nurse and we were supplied with cream , vinegar and antihistamine tablets.

The next day the staff saw us and checked we were all okay. Wonderful service. Thank you.

In summary , this was part one of our holiday in Thailand and we have already said we want to come back again.

Thank you to the Dusit Thank Krabi Beach Resort for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank X3145FDandyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnK9108, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear X3145FDandyw.
Summer greetings from Krabi.
We thank you for your SUPERB review and Five star rating.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you will be back.
Please do contact me when you have planned your next dates.
From all of us, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
John Kendes
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

Large hotel but grounds and design allow stay to be personable and not crowded. Good size pools with fantastic grounds and setting. Lovely beach which is not busy.
Lots of food choices both within the hotel and within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I9632AAjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnK9108, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear I9632AAjohnd.
Summer greetings from Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
John Kendes.
General Manager
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort - the ultimate beach escape in Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with immaculate grounds and fabulous beachside location. 2 large swimming pools one of which has a swim up bar. Complimentary towels and access to free drinking water. 2 restaurants to choose from for breakfast we preferred the beach one. Good choice of food and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful
The downside to the stay here was very little outside the hotel in the way of restaurants and bars and the hotel we thought was expensive for food and drink and lacked atmosphere

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cathysmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnK9108, General Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear cathysmith2016.
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and found us a fabulous beach side location.
We do apologize that you felt the resort prices were expensive, we always recommend our Valued Guests to join Dusit gold card upon arrival which entitles a 20% discount off food & beverages.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
John Kendes.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews