We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/16
Hotels.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
Trip.com
US$74
US$26
View deal
SAVE US$48
Free cancellation until 21/06/17
Expedia.comUS$41
TravelocityUS$41
Prestigia.comUS$74
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 019)
Filter reviews
2 019 results
Traveller rating
860
721
267
94
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
860
721
267
94
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage room main building sea view the cottages kata group seaview villa swimming pool tuk tuk reception area klong muang beach beach towels beach front great beach massage places private beach island hopping nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 2 019 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here mid July it was a great place to relax and unwind. Everything was great from the moment we arrived at the airport. Our hotel shuttle was ready and waiting, the check in was fast and friendly, the room exactly as described. We had a ocean & pool view room in the main building. The Restaurant for every time of the day was excellent but here is my only complaint....NO BANANAS? No banana smoothies I'm Thailand! A big shout out to the food service team AUD and Jayson and the girls everyone so friendly. I loved the cats reminded me of home. Keep up the great work team. Loved every minute of our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jhanel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear jhanel65

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to visit our resort. We are glad that you liked our location and our friendly and helpful service staff, who had the opportunity of serving you.

The entire team and I, are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends back, in the near future.

Any way please accept our apologize for some point that make you disappointed.


Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

It was a blessing in disguise trip, wanted to book Sheraton but the agent recommended Beyond Resort. When my hubby and I reach the reception, we were in awe of the fantastic views!! Great service staffs too, we really had a great time there which now, after 4 years already, both of us still feel that's the most memorable stay we had!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Joelletms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Joelletms,

We are pleased indeed that you both had such a wonderful time when you stayed with us, and that you found our services helped make your holiday so memorable.
We value your comments, as they help us to continually improve.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacious, buffet breakfast selection was great with a wonderful view of the beach.

We visited during the off-season so there were not a lot of guests, though hotel staff said the place is usually packed during the summer. This was great as we had the beach all to ourselves, and even the pool (which is also nice).

The hotel offers shuttles to the town that need to be booked in advance, but they also have van rentals. This is great for dinner, but we also had dinner in the hotel and food was just as good!

At the time we visited, the spa was also offering massages at a 50% discount, and we don’t regret availing of them!

If you want to go island hopping, book a tour with the front desk (a day in advance). Although it’s a bit pricier than tours you can get with the boats just by the beach, the tours are a tie-up with a local company. The boats used for these tours are speedboats, which are safer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank freezethecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear freezethecheese,

Our team here are delighted that you found your stay with us to be so enjoyable, and we thank you sincerely for taking the time to write about your experience.

We hope you decide to return soon, and send to you our best wishes.

Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We booked their 3N package for garden villa for reasons:
1) cheaper and value for money as the villas has great privacy
2) the room is bigger which is great if you are travelling with a very active toddler

We liked:
1) the pool! great for toddlers and children. not for honeymooners i guess. u must book the pamukale if u want peace and privacy
2) sun beds are everywhere and available at anytime
3) the beach is nice and clean. try the kayak during morning
4) the 4-island boat tour from their tours counter is very well coordinated. we took this despite the advise of other trip advisor members not to, due to reasons that we are a family travelling with a 3yo so we are only paying for 2 adults which is still value for money rather than taking a private tour outside.

Some things why 3* is:
1) cockroaches!!! you will see them popping here and there so make sure to cover your snacks and wash all utensils before using them
2) they should improve the housekeeping. the bathroom got moulds and i noticed the toilet water is always dirty. not sure if they use recycled water which is good if they do, and bad if they don't. so i guess safer not to drink tap water. i even used bottled water to brush my teeth. one time they gave us a bottled water with a crack. please inspect before deploying to rooms.
3) breakfast is more on the western choices and does not vary much every day.
4) spa is so-so. i availed the promo 50% off.

Overall we enjoyed our quick Krabi trip with this resort. But if i need to come back to Krabi will try other resorts but Klong Muang is definitely still my choice of location.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HappyMumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear HappyMumbie,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our huge pool, sun beds, nice clean beach and the excursion.

By the way we are very concerned that you found your stay with us to be so disappointing.
The team here at our resort always put the needs of our guests first, and if anything falls short of expectations we always take it very seriously.

Your experience is being taken up with the departments concerned. In the meantime, we send you our sincere apologies.

Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Never having been to Thailand before, this was a perfect introduction to the beauty of the country and the hospitality of the people. The Deluxe Sea View room we had was well appointed and a good size. The pool is huge and there were ample loungers at all times. The inclusive breakfast was varied and satisfying, although the fried eggs could be improved on - they precooked them which resulted in no 'sunnyside up' available.

We booked out Koh Phi Phi full-day tour through the tour desk and everything ran like clockwork with a really good operator - highly recommended.

The only downside for us (and the reason why I haven't awarded 5*) is the bar and food prices are very high. We didn't eat once at the hotel and only had a drink there during happy hour. For example, a Chang beer at the hotel was Thb140 whereas you could get a good frostie down the road for Thb80.

Room tip: Try to get a Deluxe Sea view on the 4th floor as there are palms which would obscure your view lower down.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Niki A,

Our team here are delighted that you found your stay with us to be so enjoyable and we thank you sincerely for taking the time to write about your experience.

We hope you decide to return soon, and send to you our best wishes.

Yours sincerely,
Cheevanont/Hotel Manager & BRKB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews