We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bar in its own right, but also a taste of home for brits and irish alike”

The Irish Embassy Pub
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Restaurant details
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Ignoring the fact that this is a little oasis of back home this is actually a really good drinking location. With great music and a pool table, a couple of TV's showing sky sports and draft beers such as fosters, guiness and magners its a real taste of home. What stands out though is the great location, friendly atmosphere and good quality food. You can get pie and mash, fish finger sandwiches and more and its top notch quality - not just a nod to what you are used to. We went there and did the quiz (which we won!) and the other customers were really frinedly and chatty. If you are in the area and from the UK then don't miss this for food and friendly beers. Its a well run place and the owners clearly care about their customers. Prices are on par with other establishments here which isn't cheap, but if you have to go somewhere - go here as well as trying the beach bars. This place is better and also has a great view even if not on the sand itself.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Neemulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

If you’re in Krabi and crave some Western pub culture you should opt for Irish Embassy. Their Angus beef burgers are among the best we’ve had anywhere and reasonably priced too. The waitresses speak english and the place is clean and modern with a nice evening view of the sunset. Management is attentive, and the expat owners are even helping out with waiting and clearing tables (and I guess cooking). We were allowed to bring our American Pit Bull terrier so this place is truly pet friendly. Could not recommend it more! Give it a try.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We went there to watch the Australian Open Men's final (Federer v Nadal) and the atmosphere was great - pubby decor and ambience, lots of beer, sporty with a number of TV screens and friendly staff. They serve pubby food - tho we didn't have much to eat. Try and catch the sunset from this pub - superb !

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ramnathcrishnan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic burger here, one of if not the best ive had in thailand. Will be trying other items on the menu. Great selection of ciders which can be hard to find here. A great little place in Klong Muang!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic find this place was to watch the sun go down
Happy hour, lovely friendly staff & the best burgers I have had in Thailand
A huge thank you to all of you their for making my stay so memorable
Until next time
Keep up the good work

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank andykelly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Embassy Pub also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Irish Embassy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing