We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Trip.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$95
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
300
261
102
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
261
102
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tubkaek beach sea view jacuzzi room hong island long tail krabi town low season andaman sea hustle bustle nearby islands island tour breakfast spread national park watching the sunset relaxing holiday happy hour the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2020 via mobile

This is according to Apollo a three plus hotel. I don’t know what the reason was to not give give it 4 stars.

The rooms are great! All you need is there, very good beds, tidy, and overall nice rooms.

Around 1400 hours you get cold towels on the beach and the beach is more or less rather calm. Not so many people come here. It is with motorbike 30 minutes to Ao Nang. You have many different ways on laying by the beach. From normal beds to big pillows you can lay on.

The breakfast is really good - if you have not tried the traditional Thai rice soup ask for it if its note on the table. They will fix that without cost. Great kick off for the day.

The lunch and evening restaurant has really nice food. Our Nr 1. Server was Mr. Somyos D.

Finally a really good indication is that the general manager comes and goes around all guests during breakfast just to check thing and listen if all is fine. All that with a great personality!

Thank you!

WBR,
Margaretha and Johan

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JohanH647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnyaveeTubkaek, General Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear JohanH647 and Margaretha ,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back with complement to our services during your stay .
We are truly happy to hear that you had a great time with us and recommend our resort to your
family and friends . We would share your comment to Khun Somyos personally .

We look forward to have opportunity to welcoming you at our resort again in the future .

Stay healthy and safe always from Covid 19.

Best,
Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

Love this place, just stunning views, beach, terrace. Like a good all wine, not find Thai resorts like this any more. Nice staff, nice food, best breakfast view ever I come back. Only minus hard bed, some old aircone, great big room , best location in Thailand

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank stalea2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnyaveeTubkaek, General Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Stalea2020 ,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back with complement .
We are truly happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and want to come back .
We would share them with our staff to improve their service and looking forward
to welcoming you at our resort in the near future :)
Stay healthy !

Best,
Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Enjoyable stay on the beach, great view, decent breakfast choice and friendly helpful staff. Room as displayed on website. Great sunset view and hassle free beach. Fair amount of walking up and down stairs to get to beach or breakfast but it would depend on where your room is so it’s not a negative (helps with fitness I guess).

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank buchantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnyaveeTubkaek, Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Khun buchantravels ,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back and your time for contribute this review .
We are truly happy to hear that you have had a good time staying with us and recommend our resort .
We would share your review among the staff concerned to congratulate them .
We do look forward to have opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future .

With kind regards,
Kaewrunda T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We checked in into this partial seaview deluxe room with a jacuzzi in the balcony. From Krabi airport, it takes around 30 to 40 mins drive to reach the hotel. Surrounded by similar hotels which line the Tubkaek Beach, this property is beautifully appointed with plants and water everywhere.

The room was huge and very comfortable to just relax the whole day. The jacuzzi was easy to operate and they do provide bubble bath gel as well. The breakfast has plenty of variety to choose from and I must say that it was above average. Food in the restaurant was nice and the service from Nat and Ice was impeccable.

There are 2 swimming pools and we loved the one closer to the beach. View was fantastic and the pool was good enough for a couple of laps to relax. There's also happy hour at the restaurant on drinks with good pricing. You should try it while sitting at the beach front.

You should allocate 6 hours for a visit to Hong Island. Take a longtail boat right at the beach front and after 20 mins, you will reach the beautiful Hong Island. Go early in order to avoid crowds. Cost for a private longtail boat is around 1800 Bht.

If you're planning to stay at Tubkaek for a very relaxing holiday, then this is the hotel you need to book. Good food with great service awaits you and your family. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saravanan_Samiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnyaveeTubkaek, General Manager at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Khun Saravanan_Samiya ,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back and your time for contribute this review .
We are truly happy to hear that you have had a good time staying with us and recommend our resort .
We would share your review among the staff concerned to congratulate them .
We do look forward to have opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future .

With kind regards,
Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

We were booked here for 5 nights but loved it so much we ended up staying another 7. The staff are what really make this resort special. Always smiling, happy to help and going above and beyond. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet with excellent egg station. Beautiful beach setting for lunch and dinner restaurant. Other choices of hotel restaurant along the beach. Great happy hour. Beach loungers in the shade which is essential. Choice of two pools. The hotel is in a perfect location for a peaceful and tranquil holiday with Ao Nang a half hour cab ride away if you fancy the hustle and bustle. Hotel offers return evening trips at 800 baht for two. A big thank you to Su, the General Manager, for her loan of English language novels when I ran out!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews