We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lakeview Hotel(Lac du Bonnet)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbug spraybear boxcanoecampgroundwatersiteviewslotsbugsbaycouplewalkareaadditionwashroomyurtsouthouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our first experience to tent at Tulabi Falls Campground. We were greeted at the park office by a lady with a wonderful friendly smile. She talked about the addition of Yurts & a Shower Facility for next years camping season. She hopes another addition will be a well Because water for the staff is brought in but is costly. What a positive welcome.
Cheers to your retirement next year.
Upon arrival our site, bay 1-#8 was clean, had great privacy, was close to unmodern washroom and was close to the small beach/fish cleaning shed area. Kayaking & fishing opportunity. (Small Mouth Bass)
So thankful for our Coleman solar shower bag as it sure felt great to cleanse after applying a ton of bug spray. There are many many bugs at this time of year.
The campground water pump was broken so the options were lake water or our own bottled water. Repair date not known.
The short hike to Tulabi Falls was nice. There is a set of stairs down to the viewpoint. The second viewpoint involves some rock climbing but is worth it. En route to the second viewpoint there is a spot where many people take the opportunity to jump/dive into the lake. Great spot to raft, tan on a tube, seadoo, canoe, swim etc.
Look forward to booking a yurt next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I have camped here twice now. (unserviced and walk-in only)
Once in the main campground on the unserviced loop. Sites 8/9/11 are the most private and i'd highly recommend them. This campground offers only the basics, and being a good 50km by gravel road, keeps the masses away. Tulabi falls itself offers a short yet scenic hike, with cliff jumping at the trails end.
The second time, we stayed in the "walk-in" sites. A taste of the backcountry. We chose to access our site via canoes which we rented just up the road, about 5km before the campground. Lots to explore via the water route around Tulabi made this an excellent idea. As far as the camp site goes, it offers a table, fire pit, bear box, clean outhouse and PRIVACY (oh and mosquitoes galore)! Site number 6 is the most isolated. and each of the walk-in sites is waterfront with great sunset views and even northern lights!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Ensure that if you book on the web site, that you get the campsite and the area you want. There are a number of camp sights in this area and once you arrive, they don't let you change unless you repay another site fee. (You lose your original deposit.)

Other than that, it's a good hiking area, swimming, canoeing or just sitting by the campfire.

And oh by the way, it costs $9 for a small bundle of firewood whereas just up the road at Black Lake, it's free.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

One of the nicer Provincial campgrounds I have been to, has 36 sites, about half of which have electrical service. A nice, if small, sand beach is good for enjoying the lake. There is a trail to a view of the falls, and you can also take a canoe or small boat to tulabi lake on the high side of the falls.
At the moment there are no showers nor running water, just rustic washrooms. They are building yurts in the near future, as well as showers. This is a busy campground, reservations are recommended, especially on long weekends and the addition of amenities will make it even more popular.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Topes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Tonnes of fun, awesome sites and never full. Good fishing.

No water or showers, and out-house for bathrooms. All good by us, but not for everyone.

The beach is small but sandy and good for the kids. Lots of space to store kayaks canoes and even small boats. Two different launches for small or large boats.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank The_Stubbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews