We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Motheo
2
Kids vacation
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Oct 2023
The drive to the lodge is exciting, it feels like you're in a different world. The apartment was spacious and very clean. I enjoyed the hiking trails to Qunu falls it's beautiful and it's a must do. The atmosphere is peaceful, I enjoyed the sitting on the hammocks. The Manager Daniel is kind with a good sense of humor.He welcomed us with a warm smile and he's always there to assist. Shout out to the cleaners, they are well mannered and dont miss the spot. The gym, sauna and Easy lounge are the places to be. I'm refreshed, revived and we'll rested.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Belz Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
R 1 146
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 146
16.0 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
16.1 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 837
31.2 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Hotels.com
R 3 700
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 700
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
46.5 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 1 636
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
48.5 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
This image has been removed
Tripadvisor
R 1 310
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
68.8 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
51.8 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
54.8 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
48.6 km from Qunu Falls Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ixopo
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
42
8
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
8
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis falls lodge horse riding hiking trails gym sauna wonderful family games room the resort manager the hustle and bustle get away braai facilities cinema units drakensberg putt grounds peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

This gem has the most breathtaking view of the Drakensberg! Imagine waking up to a backdrop of majestic royal and light blue mountains tops nestling against a pillow of clouds. When not resting, there are many activities for varying age groups from hiking and horse riding to retro arcade games, fishing, a jumping pillow and a jacuzzi. Note that the last part of the journey leading up to the lodge is a 20 minute gravel road. Staff are quite friendly and ready to help. I returned from the lodge feeling refreshed and recharged, it is highly recommended if you are looking for tranquility, a proper break away from the rush of the city.

Room tip: There is s 20 minute gravel road on the last part of the journey. There is a small grocery store which sells the essentials which are slightly pricier than average.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pill_wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, General Manager at Qunu Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Hi pill_wen, thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback with us! We couldn't agree more about the majestic beauty of the mountain tops. It truly is a picture-perfect backdrop for a memorable stay. Waking up to such natural beauty is a privilege we're delighted to offer our guests. We aim to cater to all age groups and interests, which is why it's really fulfilling knowing you enjoyed our facilities. . It sounds like you made the most of your time here, and we're ecstatic to have been a part of your adventure. Thank you once again for your thoughtful review and for recommending our resort to others. We can't wait to welcome you back for another tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the city.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Qunu falls is the place to be when you need a quiet weekend away with family. It was the most awesome experience staying for 3 nights at Qunu Falls. The staff are very friendly, every need was taken care of, and the only thing you have to carry are extra towels, because towels are not changed daily. The outside jacuzzi on a cold afternoon is really amazing. Really loved it. The hike to the falls was extremely good. Will see you again soon at Qunu Falls.

Room tip: Nothing to complain. Just enjoy.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, General Manager at Qunu Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Thank you very much for your amazing review, Singhmeetha. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our team will certainly be overjoyed to read your review! We love that you had a fabulous time creating precious holiday memories at our resort, and thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions too 😊. We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2023

What a great experience with our Midweek booking, Danie the Resort Manager and his team creates a special atmosphere, they just stand out from others. Nothing to explore in the area so you will have to focus on the resort and the acivities on offer. We had such a great time so we will defnitely be back to enjoy this resort with walking trails, small cinema, putt put, tennis court, gym & sauna, restaurant with good food ect.

Room tip: Firewood supplied not that good, bring some of your own.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PMBE001859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, General Manager at Qunu Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2023

Hi PMBE001859, this amazing feedback has us grinning from ear to ear 😃. We are super grateful for your review, and are even more thrilled that each element of your stay exceeded your expectations. Indeed, we boast the most serene spacious location, where guests can really get away from the daily hustle and bustle 🥰. And the best part of being located in the Drakensberg is the breathtaking views. We loved hosting you, and cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2022

Excellent facilities for the family and the views are spectacular. A great place for families wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. The only problem was the kids wanted to stay longer. I would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CasIsm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, General Manager at Qunu Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Hi Cassim, thanks for leaving us this excellent review! Our charming resort does indeed provide the perfect family getaway, complete with first-class facilities, top-notch service and absolute serenity. We'd have loved to host for much longer too, and anticipate your next memorable, scenic getaway with us 😃.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

Firstly the staff and management are first class, friendly and attentative. Units are clean and neat, with everything you need to be comfortable. The restaurant is quaint and served delicious food of ample portion size.

The grounds are very well kept and spacious with lots to do to keep busy or laze around in the hammocks or sun chairs by the pool.

Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Terrance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, General Manager at Qunu Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Hi Terrance, thanks for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. We certainly take pride in knowing our valued guests were well taken care of during their stay! It's so great that our awesome team went the extra mile to take care of you, as we want all our guests to have the best possible stay imaginable. It's even greater that the meals were to your liking and that our modern units provided the best in comfort for you.
Indeed our magically appointed resort offers a tranquil escape complete with fun facilities and we're thrilled this was the case for you 😍. Looking forward to your next memorable getaway with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews