We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennis tablespacious pitchespizza oventhe barnpizza nightwonderful weekendgas hobshetland poniesfridge and microwavecamping siterope swingfresh eggswood burnerspent two nightsbank holiday weekendtoilet blocklocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here with friends and had the most wonderful weekend soaking up the fresh air and beautiful surroundings. The owners are really helpful and welcoming. We stayed in the yacht and breakfasted in the sun on the deck overlooking the hills. I can recommend the pizza night. It's authentic Italian style fare. Lovely place to get away from it all.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jenpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirBachFarm, Owner at Tir Bach Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your time to write us a review. And we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time.. the boat was lovely clean and with everything required. Had a slight problem with lights which was resolved immediately by the lovely owners. Showers were the cleanest ever visited on a camping site always hot- if not visited at busy times but quickly warmed up in a couple of minutes . Would highly recommend.. everything on site required, lovely hosts and delightful environment

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TirBachFarm, Owner at Tir Bach Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, so pleased you had a great time aboard Marshala,and we would welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed in the yurt over may bank holiday. The location and set up was perfect, totally out of the way and hidden, a perfect escape to outdoors. Owner very nice and the place was very clean, it was nice to have such great facilities for the families and walks nearby. The yurt has almost everything you could want, it was just missing tea towels! The only disappointing thing about the yurt was that the light didn’t work so we had to really on torches at night. Apart from that it was beautiful and very comfy. The showers however were quite disappointing. Ice cold shower for myself, however my husband went at another time and found them ok... not great when you’ve had a walk on the beach and 2ant to wash sand and salt out your hair... however, because the rest of the place was so great I could just about cope with the cold shower!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights (both seasoned campers but with a baby in tow this time who we'd never camped with before). What a treat this place is. We had unending views of stunning mountains, sunsets and sunrises and powerful hot showers without those annoying push buttons. Children clearly loved this site with all the room in the world to run around and explore safely without fear of traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LucyHPox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this campsite on bank holiday weekend myself, partner and two children 7, 13. This was our first proper camping trip so was very mindful this cold be the last if we disliked it ! The camp site is great, the farm animals are an asset to the farm. My 7 year old was fascinated by the turkeys he would call there names and is adamant Mary turns her head when she hears her name.
The campsite has everything you need, fridge storage to keep food items cool and freezers to freeze ice packs. The shower rooms and toilets was very clean also.

Owners was very welcoming even complimented hearing an Bristolian accent was missed ha ! We enjoyed the pizza night the kids love making there own and so did we, nice gesture to do this so thank you.

The views from the campsite are lovely and Pembrokeshire itself is great. We went on a whale and dolphin trip while we was here and saw many dolphins which was pretty cool. Overall an enjoyable stay we will be back and will definitely recommend this place. Thanks for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemzj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews