We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

La Verdure Real Food Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Gillitts
Price range: R 1 153 - R 3 243
Description: La Verdure is a Real Food Cafe. We make most everything from scratch , even most of our sauces and have the most delectable dishes. We are a boutique coffee shop, that loves to ensure that each meal is properly and freshly prepared for each of our guests, which means you get to enjoy the comfortable atmosphere and country decor.
Restaurant details
Description: La Verdure is a Real Food Cafe. We make most everything from scratch , even most of our sauces and have the most delectable dishes. We are a boutique coffee shop, that loves to ensure that each meal is properly and freshly prepared for each of our guests, which means you get to enjoy the comfortable atmosphere and country decor.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Plenty of free parking close. The restaurant was pretty full. Efficient and friendly staff. We both had pork belly,l which was very good. Cappuccinos were also good/ with another visit

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2024

A lovely atmosphere - real alfresco dining in a quirky eccentric setting. Staff is genuine and engaging, they really do their best to help and deliver to your needs.

A very interesting and health conscious menu that is not your run of the mill health shop offering - real thought has been put into the menu based on client needs and local produce.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

One of the best spots in the upper highly with a friendly family feel. The staff are fantastic, meals fresh and prices the most competitive in the area.
You won't to better that this for value for money.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nomadicadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

This is our ‘go to’ breakfast spot at least once a week. Food is very good, service attentive and a menu for everyone!
Management is delightful!
Try the pear and almond cheesecake! A real treat.

Date of visit: December 2023
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

We have eaten often at La Verdure and keep returning. Definitely our go to restaurant for breakfast (no matter the time) or lunch. To say we have never had either bad meal or service sounds unreal but that has certainly been our experience. The staff remains essentially the same over the years we have been going which is also great. Don’t miss out on a treat for yourselves.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dulciei2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed La Verdure Real Food Cafe also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to La Verdure Real Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.