We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Gillitts”

La Verdure Real Food Cafe
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Gillitts
Certificate of Excellence
Description: La Verdure is a Real Food Cafe. We don't do preservatives, tinned and processed foods and fake flavouring. We make everything from scratch and have the most delectable dishes. We are a boutique coffee shop, that loves to ensure that each meal is properly prepared for each of our guests, which means you get to enjoy the comfortable atmosphere and country decor.
Restaurant details
Description: La Verdure is a Real Food Cafe. We don't do preservatives, tinned and processed foods and fake flavouring. We make everything from scratch and have the most delectable dishes. We are a boutique coffee shop, that loves to ensure that each meal is properly prepared for each of our guests, which means you get to enjoy the comfortable atmosphere and country decor.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have been here numerous times for breakfast in the last month and haven't been disappointed once. The menu is divine with great food and drink selection. Now I need to try their lunches, with so many delicious options, I don't know what I would choose! I love supporting local businesses.

Thank Tarryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159janitab, Owner at La Verdure Real Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Tarryn for this marvellous mention of us. We highly recommend the Low Carb Beef Curry, Aubergine Parmigiano or Pork Belly for lunch. On the lighter side, the Aubergine Vegan Wrap or the Spicy Butter Chicken Sandwhich or Wrap is amazing. See you soon. Janita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were a group of people with many different breakfast stipulations. The waiter was friendly and super efficient. The food was delicious and healthy, with a good selection of choices on the menu. We will definitely visit regularly

Thank HeidsH0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159janitab, Owner at La Verdure Real Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Impressed on my first visit to this restaurant. Plenty of free parking, right off the main road through Gillitts , just off the freeway. Waiter who served us was pleasant and efficient. Also the cappuccinos were good. Good convenient place to meet for a meeting.Decor very tasteful. Was provided with a loyalty card , which provides pensioners a 10% discount from Monday to Friday. Will come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This is a brilliant little restaurant with excellent staff and an excellent menu. Staff were extremely attentive, pleasant to talk to and knowledgeable about the menu. The food and coffee were delicious! Second time there and won't be the last.

Thank Clare-bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

A nice cosy restaurant, with quite a varied menu, leaning towards the more healthy side. Service was good.

Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
159janitab, Owner at La Verdure Real Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for this. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Verdure Real Food Cafe also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to La Verdure Real Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing