We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun venue, good service, excellent pizza and pasta”

HayWay's Gourmet Pizza & Baguettes
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Gillitts
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 March 2022

tried their pasta, it was excellent. their pizza is legendary and the best and the service was excellent. well done. prices are fair

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ari77772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2020

I normally don’t post on social media, but I understand it’s power. Today, I brought my handicapped sister to your beautiful place to try your legendary Pizzas for lunch! Not only did your pizza’s live up to their reputation, but we were served by probably the best waitress we have ever had. Her name is Emma and we had one of those experiences that you never forget! She served us with exceptional attentiveness, dignity and care! Due to her condition my sister cannot drink caffeine so we asked for decaf. Unfortunately there was none in stock. Emma didn’t just shrug her shoulders like many waitrons do, but she made a plan! Emma wanted to make sure that my sister could have a hot drink, so she nipped to her house (walking distance) and brought her some hot chocolate that she knew my sister would enjoy. This kind of initiative and care is so rare. HayWay’s – you have a special team member there! Thank you for making my sisters first outing since lockdown so special!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

A small selection of Bar Lunches. All excellent. The Waynes Pasta is the most flavourfull pasta i have ever had.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

This pizza is exceptional.

The crust is cooked to perfection. The right amount of crispiness to make you want more without feeling guilty. The toppings are generous and the staff are always very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank oliviadedekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

The pizzas here are probably the best of the whole upper freeway area. And my family eat a lot of pizza!

The range of toppings is excellent, and the staff (especially the ladies in front of the pizza oven) are very friendly. Look out for the “bloed lemoen” gin and tonic on tap. Served with a slice of red grapefruit. Can you hear the revolution approaching?

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 372antonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed HayWay's Gourmet Pizza & Baguettes also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to HayWay's Gourmet Pizza & Baguettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.