We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest coffee!”
Review of Cafe Sparrow

Cafe Sparrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Gillitts
Price range: R 50 - R 190
Description: Cafe Sparrow - life is a great café. Unwind in our tranquil setting in Gillitts. We serve breakfasts and lunches Monday to Sunday, with dinner on Friday and Saturday too.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Sparrow - life is a great café. Unwind in our tranquil setting in Gillitts. We serve breakfasts and lunches Monday to Sunday, with dinner on Friday and Saturday too.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Wonderful coffee shop, the coffee is DELICIOUS! so strong and full of flavour. Service was quick and the waitress provided us with water and lemon while we waited for our order. I will definitely be back - I believe the fish and chips is amazing!
The crunchie you get with your coffee is delicious as well.
Place was clean and safe secure parking

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2024

Omg great place, great setting, great food. Love love love ❤️
Thank you for a great time, keep up the great work! Can’t wait to come back. Right in a suburb with easy safe parking

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

It was a lovely venue and the pizzas had so much filling , I took my dog Will who was supplied with fresh water , it’s a pet friendly venue and will take Will there again

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024

"Sparrow" is an oasis of tranquility & harmony where one can sit in the stillness of nature, work or meet friends. Cyclists welcome & can pop by from 6:30am as bike racks are provided too.

Thank You to Candice Davies who understands our love Nature, Coffee & Connecting!
I just love the attention to detail & friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Great atmosphere, beautiful setting over looking small dam.
Food and service is excellent. The decor is so well done a lot of thought has gone into this venue. Advise you book.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarAway40704523966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sparrow also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sparrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.