We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”
Review of Il Castello

Il Castello
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Finalborgo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This was our second time at Il Castello, and it did not disappoint. Great pizza-- love their crust and sauce. We are vegetarian, and there were plenty of veggie options on the menu. This is also in a great location in a quaint square in Finalborgo. Would eat here again for sure!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We came here on a local's recommendation for great pizza and were not disappointed. It is set in a lovely quiet square within Finalborgo, and we were able to sit outside on their veranda. We tried the pesto pizza and fungi pizza, and both were delicious. I would recommend it! Pizzas ranged from 6-10 euros, all a really great value.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here with our 4 kids. We loved the ravioli di borragine with butter and sage. Pizza is so so frankly but i guess that isn't a typical regional dish. Staff friendly enough but very laid back. Location is pretty, if you can eat outside.
Worth a try.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MarcoG193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location in the old medieval town near finale ligure, charming outdoor seating in the square and great seafood dishes!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 308jackiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Our family came back after last visit two years ago and had another excellent dinner sitting outside on a lovely square in old town Finalborgo. Good Ligurian pasta dishes and also pizza. This is what you come to Italy for.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonasl557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Castello also viewed

Finalborgo, Finale Ligure
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Finalborgo, Finale Ligure
Finalborgo, Finale Ligure
 
Finale Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Il Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing