We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Off the beaten path”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Great big Pool to make you feel in paradise Beautiful Maintain Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Pool
Great big Pool to make you feel in paradise
Beautiful Maintain Gardens
Lush Gardens
Pool at night
Bedroom #2 AC, Fan, iHome, Digital Safe
2 Combination safes. One in each bedroom closet
Spacious Living Room
Spacious Living Room
Your view from the comfort of the living room area.
32'' LCD  Cable HD TV
Kitchen
Dining Room
Well Stuck-up Kitchen
BBQ Utensils Set
Open walk-out patio
Bathroom with a hot water switch.
BBQ table and Grill area
Side Entrance by the Garden
A 'Garden Condos' sign right above the building.
Main entrance Parking
Surf liquor store, down the street from the condo
Sosua Beach
Sosua from above
Sosua beach. Simply a Paradise
Rent the chairs, tan, drink and eat right on the beach
Playero Supermarket a few blocks away
Sosua Beach
Nightclubs in Sosua
More Clubs Restaurants on Pedro Clisante St, walking distance
RUMBA on the strip
Sosua Bay Casino and a night club 'After 1am'
Beautiful counrty
Keith A  Very Happy Guest
A second home away from home
Relax  Snooze by the Pool
Walk to Clubs & Bars on Pedro Clisante
Dancing Night Clubs any night of the week
Sosua Beach Party
Pedro Clisante St, one block away from Condo
New Park on the beach a few blocks away . peaceful quite
Make a Left at Europa Hotel. Condo entrance up the street to your left.
Sosua beach. Banana and Glass bottom boat rides
Alicia Beach few blocks away from the condo
Our Public quiet beach
Municipal Park Beach few blocks away
Park beach three blocks away
Sosua beach
BBQ chicken take-out around the corner has plenty locale food spots
Sosua beach has Great Snapper
Eric Astrada lets Ride
Rented the bike from Montero and car service
Mountain ride
views awesome
nature walk
Scenic motto bike through the mountains awesome
Country fresh foods
Straight-off the farm yummy
John Sasquatch Joe
Juan at Red Bar at Sosua beach
Windsurfing @ Cabarete 20min ride from Condo
Sport Fishing
Scuba lessons/ Tours in town
Swim with dolphins Sea World POP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
blackmamb...
Hollis, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If your like myself & prefer to enjoy peace & quiet away from the strip, you can't go wrong staying at this property. It's centrally located within walking distance of the many bars & restaurants Sosua has to offer. There is 24 hr security although the property is gated. The staff is friendly & will try to address any issue that you may have. In addition the Condo owner Joe is in contact with you trying to address any issues you may incur & make your stay a pleasant one. So if you don't want to deal with the hustle & bustle of the strip on a daily basis you can't go wrong staying @ this property. I've been visiting Sosua since 2010 & enjoy my stay more with having piece of mind & tranquility which this condo offers. I've been staying here since 2014 & have no intentions of ever staying in any of the hotels again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
When I bought this condo and updated it with all the comforts of home , I figured why would anyone want to stay at a hotel , when they can have what they want right here , right now , close to everything , with out the Bull !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtbanr53
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, peaceful and safe place”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this resort for a week and I felt very welcome on my arrival and throughout my stay. It's walking distance to everything around Sosua. Condo was very clean and comfortable. The owner , Joe, kept in contact to make sure everything was ok. This place must be the most secure place in Sosua. Only annoyance was the one key to the condo. This is the place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
Sorry about the missing second key , you know the guest right before you lost it. I got you a second key , and tried to reach you with no luck. Thanks for the good review. Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrocker12...
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay at this condo”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this condo unit in october 2014. I gave it an excellent review back then if you want to take a look. Everything about this condo is still the same, clean, well stocked with pots , pans, utensils, linens etc. Joe the owner always a phone call or text away if i needed anything. Staff on the common grounds were great, pool and gardens were well maintained. i hope to be back and rent this unit in the future again. It is walking distance to everything.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review, Its always a pleasure having you stay at the condo,and thanks for taking good care of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“It's the little...”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

things that count. The little extras like having ample towels, hand soap, filtered water, and AC in the living room set this property apart from others I've lived in. I will definitely rent again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you, we will be waiting for you, to return. We are always on top of the little things that matter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackmamb...
Hollis, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My 2nd stay here sealed the deal for me as far as accommodations in Sosua. As long as this condo is available on my visits I won't be staying any place else. What I like most about this place is that all though it's not exactly on the strip its proximity is close enough to walk. I had the great pleasure of meeting the owner Joe this visit & he went above & beyond to make my stay not only enjoyable but memorable. If your one of these guys who likes his peace & quiet, & is discreet with what you do in Sosua you definitely will not go wrong staying in Garden Condos. The place is secure with friendly staff & is cleaner than the board of health

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for rating my condo,I keep it clean for your to comfort ability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing