We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pres Joal Reasurant Corp”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Penthouse

Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Juan Dolio Beach, crystal clear water and miles of white sand The living room, confortable with Italian design furniture and original works of art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Juan Dolio Beach, crystal clear water and miles of white sand
The living room, confortable with Italian design furniture and original works of art
Dining area of the living room, all rooms have ceiling fans and air condition
Dining area of the terrace viewing the golf course,a  fresh and shady place with awnings
Spacious, fully equipped, modern kitchen
The terrace, looking towards the sun deck
The jacuzzi at the sun deck, with heating system and place for eight bathers
The master bedroom with its own balcony and a walk-in-closet
Walk-in-closet in connection with the master bed room. All three bedrooms have roomy closets
Master bedroom's bath room. All bed rooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bathtub.
One of the other bedrooms
Writing desk in one of the bedrooms. The penthouse has Wi Fi connection
View to the golf course from the master bedroom's balcony.
A cozy, secluded corner
The hall way connecting the bedrooms equipped with  books in different languages
Maid's room; full time maid service included in price, i.e. cooking, cleaning, washing etc.
The swimming pool of the compound, which is well kept, with a lush garden, barbecue area and swings
The entrance; there is cable TV, DVD player and music equipment in the living room
The pool of the Club House. You will have access to its 18 hole golf course designed by Gary Player
The beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pres Joal Reasurant Corp”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Guavaberry Golf Course is hidden Gem. This apartment is beautiful clean spacious and scenic overlooking the 17th green. Karina & viola to housekeepers that are very pleasant. Golf fees are very reasonable. After a round of golf coming home to a jacuzzi can be extremely relaxing. Restaurants in the Juan Dolio area are excellent or fill up the refrigerator and stay in if preferred. We did both I can't say enough about this place I will go back there every year if I can I've been to Casa de Campo Punta Cana Boca Chica this is the best place I have ever been for a vacation and golf

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thaks Allen! You and your friends are great guests! You are most welcome again!
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smileeslp
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blissful and Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I wanted to thank you for such a nice stay at your home in Juan Dolio. It is so beautiful and airy. We all felt very pampered, especially by all the efforts of Carina and Viola. Both were very sweet and kind, and took good care of us while we were there. Their meals prepared for us were very good, and they also did our laundry for us once during our stay too.

It was a wonderful time had by all! If we ever return to the DR we will certainly look up your place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the penthouse itself. Loved the staff and cleanliness.
Liked least: The location was not as close to the beach as I'd thought.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks a lot for choosing our home! You're are very nice guests and we would love to have you visiting again!
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks for your feedback! You were very nice guests and we would love to host you again.
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation to play golf relax at a pool & beach dine in good resturants”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Guavaberry Golf Course is a hidden Gem. Golf fees are very reasonable. The apartment came with two housekeepers that treated us like we were family. The rooms are spacious. the Jacuzzi came in perfect when finishing a round of golf. The beach is private the area is extremely safe. We filled the apartment with plenty of food and went out to great restaurants in the town of Juan Dolio at night. I have been there twice with my friends and will go back in a heart beat. This place has everything anyone would want on vacation, you don't need to rent a car. They have a driver named Jesus that will take you anywhere at a reasonable price. I have been to Casa De Campo, Punta Cana, Boca Chica. This is the BEST.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. It was a great pleasure to have you at our penthouse. Our goal is that our guests have a wonderful time and we do all we can to ensure every detail is taken care off. I am pleased to know our staff treated you well, they are just fantastic and it is nice to know you had the same positive experience we have when we get there. You are right, the golf course is a gem. Recently we went around the 18 holes on bycicle and it was amazing! I am happy to know all your expectations were met! We will love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_cajiao
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Amazing 2013 Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

From the beginning Rosemary was a great host. She was very attentive and ensured that we were properly catered for. Early on we emailed each other back and forth, so that every detail would just be perfect. She kindly offered to have one of my family members picked up at the airport, so that they could easily find their way home. When we arrived at the Penthouse we were greeted by two very helpful and welcoming maids. Viola and Carina had organized a nice dinner for us and showed us to our beautifully made up bedrooms. They were very friendly, always smiling and making sure we were taken care of. On Christmas Day they even surprised us with a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree. House was lovely, decorated with great taste and with spacious rooms for a very comfortable stay. The glorious week flew by in the most beautiful penthouse and surroundings. We spent many evenings outside on the patio or inside the roof top heated hot tub. We just had a great vacation with all of our family and can't wait to be back!

Rosemary and Your Team, again I would like to say a Big Thank You from all of our family for ensuring an amazing Christmas '13. You are a great host and I would recommend your Penthouse to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and Friendliness of Owner/Staff
Liked least: Could have been a bit closer to beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. It was a great pleasure to have you and your family celebrating Xmas at our penthouse. Our goal is that our guests have a wonderful time and we do all we can to ensure every detail is taken care off. I am happy to know all your expectations were met! We will love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing