We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views and amazing place!!”
other travellers have booked this property
DR Christmas 2008-09 030
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DR Christmas 2008-09 030
DR Christmas 2008-09 001
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
DR Christmas 2008-09 030
DR Christmas 2008-09 001
Brand new kitchen living room and dining room
completely renovated and modernized in 2016
Inside and Outside
Upper Deck
Coffee Cocktails
Stargazing
Comfy Living room with smart TV and Sonos Stereo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harrie780
1 review
“Amazing views and amazing place!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, this place is absolutely stunning!! We had 7 girls stay at this beautiful villa and it was plenty of room for us all! Most days were spent on the lawn in the backyard enjoying the breeze and taking a dip in the pool, while other kite boarded or roamed the beaches! The villa is a short walk to restaurants and bars on the beach. The rooms were spacious and the villa also has a full kitchen which was perfect for cooking breakfast and lunch. I can't say enough about how amazing the place was! 24 hour security and amazing views made this a fabulous vacation for us all!
-Beth

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gollotto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth! ”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the perfect location in Cabarete! It's a kiter's or windsurfers paradise right next door to Millenium with LEK and AGK kiting at your fingertips. The access to Millennium 25 yard pool and gym was an added bonus. Less than half mile walk and you are at the center of the nightlife. In the morning, the water is calm for paddle boarding or swimming. The views from the property are absolutely stunning. We were a group of 7 ladies and the bedrooms/living space were perfect and clean. There is a roof deck to lounge on as well! Property management checked in everyday to make sure all of our needs were met. We couldn't ask for a better place to get the girls together! Thanks Mark!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Awesome!
I hope you all come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Location, location, location - A kiter's delight”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our group consisted of three couples that shared both sides of Casa Velada. Our ages ranged from mid 30s to mid-50s. Amongst the group were two very avid kite surfers.

This IS a kiter's dream location. By 2 p.m. every day, the guys would set up, kite...come in for a break and then head back out for one or two more sessions without needing to break down. You can leave your gear right there on the beach by the gate when taking a break and not have to worry about passersby. At the end of the day, you can even do a minimum break down and if comfortable leave your gear in the yard overnight. There's an outdoor shower to rinse yourself and your gear off.

We loved knowing the security staff was regularly making the rounds on the beach and on the actual property. They were amazingly discrete, respectful and efficient.

The units themselves were fairly basic and could use some basic upgrades - faucet hardware, door hardware, pillows, etc. However, any issues we had were immediately addressed. We didn't realize how HOT the Dom Rep is in July. Once all the bedroom A/C units were working properly, bedroom temps were perfect for an exhausted night's sleep. We rarely spent time in the actual kitchen/living area as 1) it was very warm during the day and 2) the backyard was so amazing! The pool and palapa areas were perfect.

Folks on this rental, you essentially are paying for an amazing PRIVATE outdoor living area and the perfect kite surfing spot. To be honest, the guys preferred kiting from the beach directly in front of the house than actually walking down to Kite Beach. Much more beach area for self-launching and landing if needed. By 2 p.m., the entire horizon is filled with kiters. It's really a bit surreal to see hundreds of kites (and the occasional wind surfer) out there.

The Millenium resort is next door if you need spa time. The hot stone massage was lovely. They do price their beer ridiculously high ($4 for a Bud? Really?) so you're better off picking up some brew at a local convenience store or supermarket. Eating venues are all in easy walking (or scooter ride) distance of the beach or street - BOTH ways. Our fav restaurant was Bliss. Just remember that you are on island time and so is everyone else so service may be slow. We did ride the motoconchos. Truly, it was more out of necessity as 94F when your walking down the street during the day in that humidity is a bit brutal. Nothing like 3 people to a scooter. Hah! Just be sure to watch the muffler as it would really hurt to get a calf burn.

The driver suggestion (Sergio Joel) worked out perfect. If he wasn't available, he would send someone else. Sergio took great care of us, provided us with a phone, and even came by at 7:15 a.m. the day we were scheduled to leave to take one of us to the ER in Sosua for treatment of strep throat. $100 covered the ER visit, a shot in each butt cheek (antibiotic and painkiller) and 5-days worth of prescriptions. What an awesome deal!

Pretty sure we'll be back again. We're already missing that amazing backyard.
Thank you Mark and Ghislaine!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private backyard
Liked least: Living area and kitchen had no A/C.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you so much
We'll make sure to upgrade kitchen and bathroom faucets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2013
Thank you Cynthia
So glad you had a great time
We love it more after 25 years:) !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haddonfield
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$700
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing