We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
411
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burma bar outdoor shower wine cellar once in a lifetime suspension bridge mahout training the river indiana jones every morning golden triangle bucket list worth every penny our honeymoon unique experience elephant experience chiang rai movie set
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

If you have the ability to stay here, the Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle is a MUST!!! The tents are beautifully designed and the five-star property has somehow managed to find the perfect combination of rustic and spectacular. We fed the elephants breakfast (lots and lots of bananas) every morning (they hung out near the restaurant for an hour) and then chose several of the amazing activities during the day (the two hour elephant ride though the forest and into the river was the highlight of our trip). The staff here deserves special recognition. Talk about service (!!!). . . the most attentive, thoughtful, and well-managed group of individuals we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Special shout out to our activity guide, Rain, and to Phet — who both anticipated our every need and then some!! I am definitely returning here one day — it was that amazing!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Snikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias E, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Snikki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive and memorable impressions of the Tented Camp with us. I also appreciate very much that you highlighted our colleagues Rain and Phet as some of the supporting cast to what Mother Nature has blessed us with and you enjoyed your experience. We do sincerely hope that someday you will have a chance to visit us again.

Warmest regards,

Tobias Emmer
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Best vacation ever-loved the rooms and the service. The food was excellent. All staff new your name and were very friendly. Our family loved riding the elephants. I have never written a review for anything however this place deserves it- you will not regret visiting and staying here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank gpulsifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear gpulsifer,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us, we are humbled that you chose to write your first review after your stay with us here at the Tented Camp.

We are delighted that you and your family had a great experience and enjoyed the different activities that were arranged for you. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had very high expectations of this property, and they were all exceeded in the best ways possible.

Exemplary service, intimacy of the tents, immersive elephant experience, aside, I would like to share some note-worthy aspects of our stay that deserved special mention.

==Note-worthy==
1. Food.
This doesn't get mentioned enough or is often in the shadows of the elephants and the tents. Kudos to the kitchen and F&B staff for serving up wonderful meals that made me wish I had stomachs the size of the elephants.
Do send your chef my sincere apologies if my photos do not do his culinary creations justice.

2. Elephant Guide (Khun Rain)
Our elephant guide displayed pleasant proficiency with iPhones and cameras and helped capture memories from our elephant experience which would otherwise have been impossible. He was tireless and cheerful throughout the trek despite having to cover the entire session on foot through the jungle terrain. Thank you!

==For (very minor) Considerations==
1. The contact "Camp Host" button on the in-room phone does not work. Guests are supposed to press "0" instead.
I finally found the instructions in fine print on other printed material (in-room dining menu). Since it is not in use, perhaps the "Camp Host" button could be covered up or removed?

2. I found the dining area to be too dark during dinner.
This is, of course, a personal preference and no fault of the hotel whatsoever.
It would have been better to be able to fully appreciate the wonderful cuisine with the full spectrum of our senses (without impairment to the visual sense).

3. Tent blinds, especially the heavy innermost layers, are very difficult to stay rolled up with the weak Velcro. I felt bad having to have Housekeeping staff come and do this for me whenever I needed up rolled up.

Do be warned if you are planning a visit --- I had to fight very hard to prise my heart and soul back.

Room Tip: Due to its unique location and structure, the best experience comes from being quiet and considerate of the surroundings and of others.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Marcus L,

Warm greetings from the magical Golden Triangle and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations and deliver on all accounts during your recent stay with us here at the Tented Camp. In particular, I was most delighted of your praise of our Elephant Guide Rain, he and all of our other mahouts work tirelessy to provide a unique and personal experience for each and everyone of our guests, while at the same time ensuring that our gentle giants are properly looked after. Thank you also for the constructive feedback, its always great to receive this type of commetns as it aids our drive towards creating that perfect stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our little 'jewel in thr jungle' again soon.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The stay at FS Tented camp is probably the most unique resort stay thus far! Our initial doubt (because of price) dissipated with every moment at this resort.

The "tent" was absolutely jaw-dropping with a huge balcony allowing us to lounge and animal-watch. And the tub The outdoor Spa session melted our worries away to the chimes of nature. Sipping cocktails while the sun sets is simply a must at Burma Bar.

Meals and (some) activities are all inclusive in the packages, hence you do not need to worry about spending more.

Not to mention the amazing Four Seasons hospitality from humans and elephants alike. We were blown away and are huge fans now!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank genhxa2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear genhxa2707,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us at the Tented Camp.

We are just thrilled that you enjoyed a unique experience with us and liked the all-inclusive activities that were arranged for you by the team. It is also very satisfying to know that we managed to tip the scales and turn you into Four Seasons supporters!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The four seasons tented camp is a truly wonderful experience. My husband and I spent three nights here. We set up our activities ahead of time and enjoyed them all. Our tour guide around the golden triangle and our day excursion to Myanmar was so knowledgeable and added to our experience. Every person on the staff knows who you are and are there for your every need. We had massages and they were the best massages we ever had. Having drinks at the Burma Bar before dinner every night was relaxing and fun. Food was great. We were in Tent no. 15, the Burma tent. Gorgeous views of Myanmar, amazing deck and hot tub. Just know that there are about 70 steps up to the tent . Overall , one of the best places we’ve ever been to. We highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Lori W,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. We are simply delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us and glad that you enjoyed the massages in our award winning and uniquely located jungle spa. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to our little 'jewel in the jungle' again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews