We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent view burger booked this hotel nice surprise front desk seafood lake furniture beach cafe ocean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Room is very spacious and the bed is comfortable. The best thing is the seafront view, we sleep at night listening to the sound of the wave, which is really calming.
Furniture is a little outdated but the staff is very helpful. Our bathroom light give way in the middle of the night and they just come to fix it 5 mins after we make a call to the front desk.

Location is great too, beaches is just across the road, cafe and seafood restaurant fill the lane, and a lovely broadwalk is available, nearby scenery is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwithoutleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in total. Check in was quick- one of the assistants spoke English which was great for the foreigners. The room itself was on the 3rd floor. We had a private balcony. The room was basic, yet clean (which is the most important thing for me). The bathroom was a tub, with a shower. The drain did clog a bit and took some time for the water to go down. The tap from the air con was in the bathroom and the water kept leaking out onto the bathroom floor- making the floor always wet and uncomfortable to use at times. Basic bathroom amenities- they provide soap and hair shampoo and conditioner in large bottles so it isn't personalised and you don't know who used it or what they did to it before you.. so maybe take your own! Overall a good stay, directly across the beach so you had amazing beach views! VERY convenient and easily accessible location!!! Had many restaurants, coffee shops nearby. Overall a good stay! no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeeraR116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The location of this hotel is near perfect, right between the sea and the lake. The rooms are clean and large. The bed is "Korean" i.e. "hard", the rooms are probably about 15 years old, but pretty much everything works fine, wi-fi, AC, there's a computer in the room.
So, it's not a palace, but it's a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute and it was perfect. Right on Gyeongpo beach. We had a view of the beach which included a gorgeous sunrise every morning. The hotel is located in a perfect spot within walking distance to several restaurants and the lake which was perfect for a morning jog. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was large, great bathroom and free wifi. I would efinitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenshoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

First of all: Great location! This hotel is right on the beach, with great views from the oceanfront rooms. To the back is a nice lake that you can walk around. Restaurants nearby, 7-11s, whatever. You don't need to go far to enjoy yourself. The hotel itself is fine. It's a bit rundown, some things are old, but the beds were clean and the room was very large. We got the oceanfront deluxe room, which came with a king, a full, and a small couch. Perfect for us and our family! The bathroom was a good size, but no tub. We aren't TOO picky about hotels, so it was fine. Especially for the awesome price. The only weird thing was the hallway was dark and lit with blue lights. Looked more like a cheap pay-by-the-hour hotel ;)

Overall, just fine. No real complaints. The front desk was always very nice.

Room Tip: Get the oceanfront room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chamahash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews