We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent viewburgerbooked this hotelnice surprisefront deskseafoodlakefurniturebeachcafeoceanamenities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We spent one night here while travelling around korea. The location is amazing, with the beach just across the road, and the lake behind the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly, and spoke good English. Our room was somewhat filthy, with stains, and a lot of wear on the furniture, walls and carpetting. Wifi was spotty, dying for several minutes at a time. AC worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lonni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We wanted to get away to the beach last minute and Goodstay Soo Motel had a room for 4 people available. The room was pricey, but given it was booked only a few days before during peak vacation season, I'm not going to complain.

This hotel toward the far right end of Gyeongpo Beach and the building is right on the beach with 2 7-Elevens right next to it; you CANNOT pick a better location than this hotel.

The room was okay. The beds were typical Korean mattresses (very firm) and the pillows smelled weird. There were dirty spots on some of the walls and furniture, but we just ignored them and spent all our time on the beach.
The staff was friendly and there is a water cooler on each floor, which is incredibly lovely to have during the hot summer days.

I would use this hotel again because of the location and the friendly staff :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyFishRebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Ok this place was an ok hotel. But the best thing about it was def the location and the view from the room. If you can afford the upgrade to an ocean view, it is worth it. The hotel is right next to the beach. The guy outside gave great recommendations from places to eat to where to get some coffee. In the end, I would be willing to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doenova18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed in a deluxe ocean front room with 2 beds, one king or queen and our daughter had a full size bed. There was a sofa and coffeetable area next to the window with a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. It was very quiet and mellow at the beginning of May. While the interior of the room was probably a few years old it wasn't worn or shabby--just more character. There are two 7-11s downstairs and if you don't feel like eating in one of the many seafood restaurants you can get some ramen noodles and the front desk of the hotel will heat them up for you. The hotel is not only right on the beach but close to a bridge that leads to a lovely pinegrove where you can take a walk to this other beach (forgot the name) with the "cafe street" and Gyeongpo Lake is also very close. We rented a bike and rode around the lake. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed three nights in room 306. The hotel is a bit worn in some aspects but very well kept. We enjoyed the beautiful views and sounds of the surf. The room was quite roomy and had everything we needed. Keep in mind I am rating this as a 5 star property when compared to like properties. It is not the Ritz Carlton but, it does exceed our expectations given the price we paid and the age of the property.

Some of the key features of the room were: mini fridge, computer, large tv, body and hair shampoo, hot and cold water maker on each floor. We had a nice table and two chairs. There are 2 7-11's within eye sight, and countless restaurants.

Hospitality was incredible. The staff knew we had done laundry and brought us a drying rack without us even asking. It is that attention to detail that is so very impressive. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billswife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews