We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Very big rooms for the price and attractive in a functional way. Shower's hot and cold use takes a bit of practice for some. Good and reasonably priced restaurant with views. Lobby is fairly tight, being shared on the ground floor with a store. Elevators to rooms and restaurant

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricklA4625AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

It’s my second stay here. I was impressed by the quality of the hotel with the price. It is nice and clean. It’s a good hotel for a biz trip. Many shops and CVS near by. Free Wi-Fi and three bottles of water.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank vamp4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

There are not many good upscale choices in Gangneung, and I chose the Tourist Hotel, a good location in a smart building. Unfortunately, I picked a date during a holiday and the price was triple the normal rate, a really poor rate and a bad value, especially when I found out that the hotel was only partly full. I was the only non-Korean in the hotel and the desk staff treated me very well, helping with questions and language, very friendly and helpful. However, my room was odd for a hotel that rated itself as a 4-star. It had no lighting other than a tiny 5-watt lamp in the bed area . . . so forget reading in bed. And, there was no closet, forcing the traveler to leave empty suitcases open on the floor.. I needed staff help to operate the strange shower controls. And, the room was only made up 2/3 the time I was there.. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice with both Korean and Western choices. And, although the hotel advertised a "lounge", it was never open during my stay. The answer was "not open today, OK tomorrow" seven days in a row. Sort of like the bar sign that says, "Free Beer Tomorrow" and, of course, it is always tomorrow.. Would I stay there again? For $65 - 60, yes, and I would laugh at the peculiarities. But, at over $200??? Not a chance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingpin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Gangneung Tourist Hotel is one of the most sought after hotel in Gangneung. Its a nice property sharing a reception lobby with a clothing merchandise store. Right in the heart of Gangneung City it offers travellers a great place for stay. Multitude of restaurants and stores for those shopping frenzy are at a walking distance...

Parking facility is right across the building. High levels are recommended having view of Gangneung City.
Its a good property in Gangneung for a day or two or even longer as per everyone's requirements.

Staff in restaurant had some difficulty in communicating in english. But was helpful enough. I think they need POS operating training in detail as I had to wait for almost 15 minutes for my a-la-carte breakfast. One can get breakfast voucher while booking and enjoy the breakfast overlooking City View with a river.

Cheers,
BokaBoy

Room Tip: High floors with city view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BokaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews