We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Probably one of the best in Tagaytay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view with tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view with tropical garden
Front View with Tropical pool Apartment living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front view with tropical garden
Front View with Tropical pool
Apartment living room
Apartment bed room
Bathroom
Bedroom Bathroom
Apartment Living room
Pool Area
Swimming Pool and Garden View
View from Second Floor Apartment
View from Second Floor Apartment
The Olive Tree Villa at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tagaytay, Cavite Province, Calabarzon Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
yupiayo
Parañaque, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably one of the best in Tagaytay!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Olive Tree Villa!

The staff took very good care of us and knows the answer to everything we ask them. Pam was very pleasant to communicate with, she made sure she acknowledged all our requests even if there were too many people asking the same questions.

Their rooms were comfortable and everything was clean that you would barely want to go out anymore.

Oh, did I mention her chocolates are divine!! :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevScott2...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“One of the few places in the world better than the brochure!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I wanted a first class place where we could spend some quality time with the family. The villa looked great on the internet but you always wonder what it will really be like.

It was better! Quality rooms, great food, lovely pool and fantastic staff!

Tks Pam.

Scott, Bev and the kids.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Dear Scott and Beverly,

Thank you so much for the very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us We appreciate guests like you, that are kind to us and also to our staffs. We hope to see you and your family again in the future. Best regards to all.

Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shlahcm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Place to Dream”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Our weekend at The Olive Tree Villa may not be what we have initially wanted, but it was definitely what we needed and more. The plan was to spend the weekend out-of-town to celebrate three birthdays in our family. We wanted to eat out, swim, have our picture taken at the Sky Ranch (yeah, yeah), visit a petting zoo for the little one, maybe drop by another tourist spot that we have not visited yet, spend whatever time we have left at a coffee shop with a nice view, and hit the bed in a rented hotel room. But like so many plans that have been over-thought, ours was not meant to be realized. It was clear the moment we arrived at the Villa. Instead of eating out, we requested our host to prepare a lunch for six. Even on short notice, Pam graciously obliged. In less than an hour, we were enjoying fresh veggies and one mean shrimp curry. Even at noon time the wind was blowing coolly, letting us forget the scorching heat of the summer sun back home. We spent the rest of the afternoon and the following morning in the pool and in our clean and well-furnished apartments. Pam also gave us a tour of her back garden and shared with us the story on how their retirement home was tranformed into a beautiful villa enjoyed by family, friends and visitors like us. Our getaway was not the touristy weekend we imagined. It was a brief but sweet respite from the noise, heat and pollution of the city. It was a chance to share and experience a beautiful couple's dream, and a time to be inspired to build our own air castles, too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariePart...
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place in Tagaytay”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a week end in Olive Tree villa with family and friends. The rooms are beautiful, the owners, Pam and Bernard will do everything possible to make your stay memorable: organic food directly from farm to plate and great walks around the villa to discover another part of the Philippines.
The swimming pool is amazing, even if the resort is small, you can have your own privacy whenever needed.
We highly recommend Olive Tree villa for those who want to escape from Manila for a week end of for those visiting the Philippines for the first time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms, landscape, food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xianne M
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way Better Than Most of the Hotels in Tagaytay”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely and cozy villa. Fully furnished, luxurious and well designed interiors. Premium and comfortable beds. Fresh air and a serene garden surrounding the villa. Spacious verandas and a swimming pool. Quiet place to meditate and recharge even if it's only over the weekend. Fresh and delicious home-cooked-but-served-like-gourmet dishes. Free tour in the surrounding farms and vacation houses. On top of that, friendly staff and a very accommodating host/owner. Everything you can get at a very affordable price. We couldn't ask for more. Staying in The Olive Tree Villa has definitely raised our standards when it comes to looking for places to stay for a short vacation. We booked 2 villas to celebrate my mom's birthday last January 2015. We had a great time that we didn't even thought of going out. The place was quiet but we still had the chance to have some drinks and play cards until the wee hours of the morning but of course, keeping our noises to a minimum (so that we wouldn't be banned, haha). We are soooo coming back! Thank you again to Ms. Pam (owner) and we're looking forward to meet her husband on our next visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing