We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Hotel(Bagan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
33
22
13
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
22
13
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater pressurechanged dailynight busnew baganthe air conditioningexcellent locationswimming poolshowerloungewifitaxicerealbikes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location, with welcoming and very kind in nature. Many restaurants near by hotel, many variety testy food available in the hotel. Room very nice. The swimming pool nice. peaceful location...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hardik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, wonderful room and the breakfast was really great...i want Also to say something about the staff...really kind and nice!!! I really suggest this place, there is Also a big swimming pool!

Jessica

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was my third times staying with Shwe Poe Ein. I considered the place of good value for money with a pool and breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The staffs are very nice and helpful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

If you are looking for a hotel in New Bagan - the location of this hotel is fine. Enough restaurants in the neighborhood and close enough to many temples. A nice welcome by the friendly staff. Room looked fine. Unfortunately issues with no hot water in the room, and various excuses and attempts to fix it without any results. Every time promises that it would work shortly but nothing. It appeared the hotel did not take the complaints too serious - and only after interference by the tour agent - the problems were fixed - and some apologies came. Location for breakfast next to the swimming pool is nice - but the quality was below par on first day - and just sort of ok on the 2nd day. It appears difficult to find good hotels around Bagan (reading the reviews and feedback from travel agent) - but I would look for alternatives if I would return to Bagan.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZHP Hotel G, Director of Sales at Shwe Poe Eain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Valuable Guests,
Greetings from ZHP Hotels and Resorts Group, Yangon!
Thank you for your stayed with us and comments. We already fix it after your comments. Your comment, advise and review is our experiences and reputation.
We already fix it and your will come and see on next coming visit to Shwe Poe Eain Hotel, New Bagan, Myanmar.
Please kindly share your experiences while you get a stayed with us to your lovely environment.
Once again, thank you for your forth coming stayed with us and we do always remember to your precious trip and we are proud to be apart contributed of your journey.

Thanks,
ZHP Hotels & Resorts Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Good value for money if you're looking for a place with a pool. We arrived at Bagan at 6 am and the staff let us check in into our room, which was very nice of them. Abundant breakfast and comfortable beds.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EU2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZHP Hotel G, Director of Sales at Shwe Poe Eain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Valuable Guests,
Greetings from ZHP Hotels and Resorts Group, Yangon!
Thank you for your stayed with us and comments. We already fix it after your comments. Your comment, advise and review is our experiences and reputation.
We already fix it and your will come and see on next coming visit to Shwe Poe Eain Hotel, New Bagan, Myanmar.
Please kindly share your experiences while you get a stayed with us to your lovely environment.
Once again, thank you for your forth coming stayed with us and we do always remember to your precious trip and we are proud to be apart contributed of your journey.

Thanks,
ZHP Hotels & Resorts Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews