We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad. Just bad. ”
Review of Artichoke Cafe

Artichoke Cafe
Ranked #67 of 91 Restaurants in Butterworth
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Description: A great experience in Casual European Cuisine. We served customer responsible ingredients, Inspired Menu ,Delicious & Quality Food.
Restaurant details
Description: A great experience in Casual European Cuisine. We served customer responsible ingredients, Inspired Menu ,Delicious & Quality Food.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Ridiculously expensive food. Had the worst carbonara in my life. Will never come back. They have more staff than customers LOL

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mahosadha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

My family and I went to this restaurant for dinner. It is located on the ground floor of a four-storey commercial building. It is a small restaurant offering various types of western food for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. The decor in the restaurant is quite simple and it lacks ambiance. I personally find the dining chair to be too small, hard and uncomfortable.
We chose Basil Pesto Pasta with Cajun Chicken and Tomatoes (RM18), Rosemary Chicken with Beans and Mashed Potatoes (RM20), Oven-Baked Salmon wrapped with Bacon (RM29) and Fish Burger (RM19) from the unillustrated menu. Plain drinking water was served free-of-charge. The food presentations were good and the serving portions were fine for small eaters. The taste of the food is acceptable.
The prices are reasonable and there is no service charges or GST imposed. Parking in the vicinity after office hours and during weekends should not be a problem.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank csChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Had gathering with a few good buddies. Like the truffles fries, pasta n duck confit. Food with good taste n quality better then some restaurent nearby. Another reason we like here is we can bring our own wine to pair with food.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank GaryC4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Their food is by far the best on mainland Penang when it comes to breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner (if you are looking for western food and it is cooked to order). It can also cater to big groups and gathering. My friends and I had a pleasant gathering over brunch and games. You can bring some board games to play too.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank alyssang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Aglio Olio Pasta served are delicious. Portion is enough to share for small eaters. Sincerely cherish the effort made on preparing delicious meal.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Woody Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artichoke Cafe also viewed

Butterworth, Seberang Perai District
Butterworth, Seberang Perai District
 
Perai, Seberang Perai District
Butterworth, Seberang Perai District
 
Butterworth, Seberang Perai District
Sungai Dua, Penang
 

Been to Artichoke Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing