We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Destinia.com
US$34
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$37
TravelocityUS$46
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
133
68
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
68
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room eating and drinking business trip small swimming pool small town fried rice many choices great hotel front office moxies fb transit facilities lobby mount sleep bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

I stayed on 24-25 Dec 2020, Room experience is okay for a hotel in a small town, too bad the breakfast is so so way to simple. With room occupancy is 80% I believe Aston Banyuwangi should have a better preparation for their breakfast.

One more thing they dont put up any Chrismast tree at the hotel in Christmas Season, although they experience many benefit from this season. I wonder why?

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank ronaldjohanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Banyuwangi, Owner at Aston Banyuwangi Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Ronaldjohanp,

Thank you for your time to share your experience stay with us during a Christmas day. We are happy to know that you were impressed with our rooms, meanwhile we have noted your focus on Breakfast, particularly on preparation. We have addressed this case to our Culinary teams and ensure that we will do a better in the future. Related Christmas tree, we have one in lobby area closed to Restaurant, we put a nice Christmas tree and during Christmas period we have a Santa in lobby to accompanied children's during check in also at night we served Christmas buffet dinner at Restaurant and poolside area.

Again on behalf of Management I would like to say thank you for your review, we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip to Banyuwangi, We will strive to give you a better experience in the future.

Thank you and kind regards
Yosi Arivianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Small hotel,clean and friendly staff. Nice and comfort bed, the breakfast limited menu and the taste average. During covid pandemic they provide hands sanitizer in many places. They have water free refill in front of the alley of guest rooms.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Erlin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Banyuwangi, Owner at Aston Banyuwangi Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Dear Erlin68,

Thank you for taking time to write review us, we are happy to know you were enjoyed your stay with us. During Covid pandemic we follow protocol kesehatan by providing hand sanitizer. We have also noted your concern on limited breakfast menu and taste to average. We will definitely review and improve it. Again thank you for your review, we hope to welcoming you back here and show our improvement for better experience stay with us.

Thank you and kind regards
Yosi Arivianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

I stayed here for business trip with some colleagues. Check in was quick. At the ground floor near lobby there was a convenient coffee shop.
The room was very comfort and clean. The breakfast was standard with many options. There was small swimming pool near the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Banyuwangi, Owner at Aston Banyuwangi Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Dear Samuelpass,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience stay with us trough TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We will waiting your next booking here for your next visit to Banyuwangi.

Thank you and kind reagards
Yosi Arivianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We were so happy about the good service of the employees until the next morning for breakfast.
The trainee stayed at the egg station was very rude. I asked for fresh omellete and he gave me the cold one. The problem was that he was arguing with me about that instead of making a new one for me

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank spicycelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Banyuwangi, Owner at Aston Banyuwangi Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Spicycelina,

We sad to hear that you didn't have the best experience at egg corner during a breakfast. It is absolutely unacceptable that you were not given fresh omelette also arguing with a guest. On behalf of Management I would like to apologize for the inconvenience happen. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer.
Once again I do apologies for letting you down on this occasion, please let us know if you will be visiting Banyuwangi again. We will ensure you will stay with better experience with us.

Thank you and kind regards
Yosi Arivianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

The cleanless in my room is excellent, the AC the Net connection runs well. Mr. GM Bapak Yosi is very helpful while Mr. GM Aston Sidoardjo Bapak Imam also helping me in booking so no problem in booking time. The food sandwich, fried rice, hot chocolate, are excellent. The fried rice so delicious with fried egg without dried. I think the F and B manager well done for this. The check in time and check out so easy so welcome to Aston Banyuwangi. I will back again.

Room tip: Pool view is better
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oetami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Banyuwangi, Owner at Aston Banyuwangi Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Dr Oetami,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aston Banyuwangi Hotel & Conference Center. Your wonderful experience was our success for the service. We were very happy to hear a great story from your feedback. We were delighted to know that since arrival to departure, our effort has made you a memorable stay.
We will certainly share you feedback to every people in the organization, to encourage team to keep providing a great service to others guest as well as to you for the future visiting. We are highly expecting that in the soonest future you will come and stay with us again. We are ready to provide you the same experience that you have had with us in previous stay

Thank you and kind regards
Yosi Arivianto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews