We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$858
View deal
Booking.comUS$860
Hotels.comUS$858
Agoda.comUS$860
CheapTicketsUS$858
PricelineUS$860
Trip.comUS$902
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
786
80
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
786
80
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower elephant cave the cottages coffee plantation ngorongoro crater buffet lunch coffee beans gift shop wonderful food our honeymoon stayed longer beautiful property dining room kenya and tanzania day safari packed lunch fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

After 6 nights of tenting , even though the tents were great, it was wonderful to find ourselves at Gibb’s Farm. This sustainable farm resort is beautifully set on a hillside overlooking a tree-filled valley. You can take an adventurous hike, relax by the pool, watch local artists at work or enjoy walking the gardens. Our party of 15 ( including 8 children 8-18) loved this beautiful setting and beautifully appointed rooms. This was the perfect ending to a great safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater areas.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JaneF346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Beautiful accomodation and lots of activities. We did the forest walk and village visit, both were Highly enjoyable. Views are beautiful and it was a relaxing setting. Food was amazing and all grown on the farm and fresh!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kellybayros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2019

We went here in October for their buffet lunch, we did not stay the night, en route from Lake Manyara to Ngorongoro. As you leave lake Manyara you being to climb the hills, by the time you get to Gibbs farm you're up a little bit in elevation. It is apparent since the hillsides are lush, green, almost tropical looking.

Gibbs farm was/is a coffee plantation but they have since expanded to include entirely sustainable farming at their extraordinary gardens. When we first pulled in we were offered a refreshing hibiscus tea and washcloth (like many places in TZ). Before lunch we asked to use the restroom and I highly recommend you do this as well. The view from the restrooms, over looking their gardens, is spectacular. I've never enjoyed a bathroom view as much as I did here.

The buffet lunch was really good, it's all food grown on site. Plenty of veggie dishes of all kinds. We sat outside on their patio overlooking the coffee groves sloping down the mountainside.

If you get a chance, definitely take a walk around the farmhouse itself. The founds are beautiful, well manicured and melds with the countryside itself. The farm hosts local artisans every week, the day we were there there was a local wood carver that was carving intricate animal themed wood carvings out of coffee wood and ebony. He took some time out to show me the various carvings he had done there as well as the nuances with the wood. It was really interesting.

There is a small giftshop if you want to purchase their coffee, among a few other things. They don't sell their coffee outside of the local market so you'll need to buy it there if you want to bring any home.

Lastly, we got a tour of their gardens. I highly recommend this if for nothing else than the beauty of the grounds. Our guide explained how they grow the coffee bushes which frankly I didn't know much about and which was more interesting than I would have thought. They explain the coffee making process too but I didn't know much about the actual plant and how they maintained them. But they have row after row of various veggies and fruits. One of my favorite parts was the retired animal area. They had donkeys that used to do work in in the fields that have since "retired" and just live a life of leisure now on the farm. They built a nice area for them as well.

All in all I'd highly recommend to at least stop for lunch if you aren't planning on staying here. The food was great, the grounds are stunning, and it's a nice break from the dust of the road.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank supreme-cuisine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We stayed one night during our stop at ngorongoro crater. We wished we could have stayed two :-) Excellent staff, wonderful food, and dramatic beauty. It was like staying in a garden paradise. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jparliament
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon and I wish we couldn’t stayed longer! We were extremely spoiled during our stay.

The staff are so helpful and friendly you instantly feel at home. They went above and beyond, creating a magical dinner experience for us outside with candles. Even when it started raining mid-dinner and we had to run inside it was still very special. The staff brought us a special cake celebrating our marriage and all came out to sing us a song.

When we got back to our room they had set up a fire place for us and left us champagne with a few small gifts from the farm (including delicious handmade chocolates!).

The views are spectacular and they have just opened a new infinity edge pool. Gibbs is a bit of a maze but there are lovely hidden corners throughout. There are also plenty of activities every day which we unfortunately didn’t have time to try.

Lastly the food is the best we had during our entire stay in Tanzania- 90% of everything on the plate is organic from the farm.

It was such a special stay I can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NTerog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews