We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$858
View deal
Hotels.comUS$858
CheapTicketsUS$858
Orbitz.comUS$858
TripadvisorUS$858
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUS$922
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
786
81
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
786
81
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower elephant cave the cottages coffee plantation ngorongoro crater buffet lunch coffee beans gift shop wonderful food our honeymoon stayed longer beautiful property dining room kenya and tanzania day safari packed lunch fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

A very night place to rest from intensive safaris on an extended African adventure.

Facility is very picturesque and beds are comfortable and rooms are large.

Views are green and their are many activities available.

Staff is friendly.

Internet is challenging but hey we are in a safari. Perhaps spoiled by some previous lodges.

Good food raised in the farm.

Fresh roasted coffee every morning.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Our travel agent knew there was something special about Gibbs Farm when she booked us for 2 Nights at this Lodge not far from the Ngorongoro Crater. The words to describe the place are understated no matter what they say. Landscaping, food, service, friendliness, professionalism and luxury. Be sure to stay more than 1 night as you will not want to leave!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EllenC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

We sadly only had one night - should have stayed longer. Absolutely stunning setting, so relaxing. Excellent service, food, wine etc. Beautiful spacious rooms. We never did any of the activities so cannot comment on that. Lovely and peaceful.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pernickity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay in terms of rooms and surroundings. Very friendly and attentive staff. Liked the all inclusive program. Great views from many locations including our porch. The place is very attentive to the environment and has wonderful plantings around the grounds. One challenge is the dirt road drive to get to the property.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GunLakeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Spent four night here in August. It was a very pleasant stay. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The vegetable gardens and coffee fields are amazing. Our room was one of the best looking out over the vegetable gardens. Very private. The cottage was very large and bright with tons of windows. Great deck for lounging. The room had been updated with with modern bathroom sinks. Loved the outdoor shower. They would also make a nice fire for us in the evening as the nights were cool. Also no mosquitoes. Food was excellent in particular the fresh veggies. Proximity to Lake Manyara and the crater is perfect. We had a great guide named Roman who was excellent. Staff was excellent. Ester deserves special recognition. We also did the full day hike to crater rim. 8.2 miles one way with a ride back to Gibbs Farm. Hike was fun with elephants, buffalo, and Masai along the way. Excellent value considering the higher prices in the Serengeti.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bgc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews