We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend half a day in Moshi”

Kikuletwa Hotsprings
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Moshi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We spent half a day at Kikuletwa (or Chemka) Hot Springs on a Friday. It took a little over an hour (mostly through small villages on dirt and gravel roads) to get there from our lodge in town but it was well worth the drive - the springs were absolutely beautiful and picturesque. It was clean and not too crowded. One of my kids was perfectly happy to lay on a shuka reading, while the other swam and used the rope swing countless times! There were vendors selling grilled meat, chips mayai, and drinks on site. Entry was TSH10 000 for adults 5 000 for kids. I’m leaving a 4-star rating because I can’t comment on the changing stalls or toilets as we did not use them while there. A perfect end to our time in Moshi!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rope swing"
in 28 reviews
"hot springs"
in 55 reviews
"clear water"
in 12 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 15 reviews
"dead skin"
in 11 reviews
"day trip"
in 32 reviews
"maji moto"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful oasis"
in 6 reviews
"dirt road"
in 6 reviews
"tiny fish"
in 5 reviews
"nice temperature"
in 3 reviews
"omelette"
in 6 reviews
"spend half a day"
in 3 reviews
"dry land"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful place to visit"
in 3 reviews
"french fries"
in 5 reviews
"kilimanjaro region"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

The swimming was great. Not too hot! The place was rather messy and the food hygiene could have been much better.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had a nice day at the Hotsprings (rather Warmsprings) but we left when some locals used it as a private hotel room to do things that they probably couldn't do at home.

Googles are definitly a nice thing to bring!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AnnaEs95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Our guide from African Komodo Tours suggested coming here before going to the airport. I'm so glad we did! There's no way you would find this place without a local. The water was warm and crystal clear and the swing rope gave us entertainment. We brought a picnic lunch and hung out for a few hours. It was the perfect way to relax after climbing Kilimanjaro. The changing room was a straw shack with not much privacy but there were not many people around for it to be an issue.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank shazausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Kikuletwa is really one of the most magical places that I have ever visited in my life. I love this place! This gem just pops out in the middle of nowhere. I went with Emmanuel; a great guide. He is trustworthy, very enthusiastic, holds 'mzungu' time and makes sure you will have the best experience! Don't miss out on this place and to make it even more special, make sure you go with Emmanual (+255 744 228 747). Have fun!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gloriav1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kikuletwa Hotsprings also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Kikuletwa Hotsprings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing