We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Didimiza Guest House(Mafia Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meremeta Lodge(Mafia Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Ibizza Inn(Mafia Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mafia Beach Bungalows(Mafia Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafia Island Lodge(Mafia Island)
US$203
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Butiama Beach(Mafia Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chole Mjini Lodge(Mafia Island)
US$373
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
245
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedmafia island divingeach eveningchole islandseafooddive centreearly morning coffeesunset cruisevery special placehomemade breadthe restaurant bar areaexcellent food and serviceeco luxurydifferent activitiesfree excursionlovely breezenice balcony
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

i hope to to visit frequently and i plan to come again i was really enjoy when i was there oh nice beach, fantastic snorkeling, i hope to come to my friend again from different countries and explain the beautiful of the Hotel and the good services do they served to me.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My husband and I spent 6 wonderful nights at Pole Pole. The food was amazing and the staff made us feel so welcome and special. We especially enjoyed the coffee delivered to our bungalow in the morning. Our bungalow was beautiful with a wonderful balcony. I had a wonderful massage and manicure -- please be sure to take advantage of these services. We did a variety of activities -- snorkeling with whale sharks, diving, snorkeling, island tour and sunset dhow ride. These were all very enjoyable. If you are going to Mafia Island I would highly recommend Pole Pole!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

You will never regret coming to Pole Pole. The location is amazing. The staff takes so good care of you that you never want to leave. I can warmly recommend Pole Pole to anyone who wants a truly relaxing vacation. Go swim with the whale sharks, dive or simply relax at the balcony of your sweet bungalow. Well worth the price! I would love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lenepene55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We came to Pole Pole with my bf for a week. This is an absolute paradise on earth. Beautiful gardens, very lovely lodges and romantic views over the ocean. The staff treats all guests like kings and queen and you can really switch off at Pole Pole. The restaurant food deserves Michelin star - only local ingredients, all fresh, freshly baked bread and you can adjust the menu to your dietary preferences.

There is no wish that cannot be fulfilled at Pole Pole. Absolutely worth seeing and experiencing. Excellence is present everywhere where they engage.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel while on a diving trip in Mafia Island. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, the property is beautifully landscaped, the staff are friendly and well trained, and the food is really top notch.

The food was particularly surprising, you can really tell the Italian owners / managers spent time paying very close attention to recruiting the right chefs and training their staff. Mafia Island is super primitive and people don't come here expecting any sophistication, I was really pleasantly surprised with the food at this hotel. Really well thought of menus, very creative combinations and most importantly excellent execution. Far from your typical mundane hotel food, or the easy-way-out options you expect from such a primitive island.

The resort is tiny with only about 7 rooms, each a stand alone bungalow style room with a nice balcony / terrace - most with a sea view. Expect very personalized service with really professional staff.

I used Mafia Diving Center, which is about a 10 minute walk from this resort and the two teams are fully synchronized to the extent that we'd receive random snacks on the boat - sent by the resort team.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ftarzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews