We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Town!”

Legendary Blue Oyster Bar
Ranked #26 of 167 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: The hippest spot in Mossel Bay. Whether you are a local or just passing through, there’s no hotter spot to be in Mossel Bay than at The Legendary Blue Oyster Bar. It’s the perfect spot to lounge in the sun on a hot summer’s day. The deck has a view over Santos Beach, where you can chill out while enjoying a refreshing cocktail and maybe some alfresco sushi. Still turning up the heat, even in the cooler winter months. The menu also offers mouth-watering pizzas, to go with your ice cold beer. And a wide selection of whiskey, which is sure to please any connoisseur. Upmarket, but still affordable, the bar offers ladies night and two for one cocktail specials. Or call us to find out about tailor made packages for parties & special occasions.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Best Sushi Ever. The Sushi is really on a next level. For sure our favourite sushi spot. Well done team!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fearless00960405069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2023

Had some sushi with family and can I just say WOW ! Fresh Sushi with an explosion of flavours with Cocktails to end the night.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2022

We used Trip Advisor to find a place for lunch on our trip along the Garden Route.

Not much choce in Mossel Bay, but we found the Blue Oyster (tucked away behind the Cafe Gannet and it was excellent.

We had the Suchi which was fresh and delicious. Lovely to be able to look out over the bay too.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

We had the pleasure to have Cocktails at the Blue Oyster bar during our stay at the Marriot Protea hotel on four occasions.

The Blue Oyster bar boasted an inside seating area as well as a lovely deck outside with beautiful views of the ocean, Santos beach and the harbour. The ambience is relaxing, intimate and sophisticated.

Our waiters, Litha and Simba were very friendly and professional. The cocktails and mocktails were among the best we ever had.

We had a Focaccia, a Burger, Salmon sashimi, 4x4 Sushi, lite Hake, Red dragon Sushi, grilled Chicken salad and a Lemon cheesecake. Each dish was a feast for the eye and sent our taste buds into a passionate Tango. (The food was ordered at the bar from The Gannet Café and Restaurant across the Blue Oyster bar).

We thoroughly enjoyed the stunning sunsets from the deck.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Me and my partner come here a lot because we love the service, atmosphere and food. We have never been let down yet! The cocktails are amazing and the bar tenders are always happy and smiley. The view of the ocean is beautiful and even mid week the bar can get fairly busy.
Would definealty recommend this as a place to come if you are in Mossel bay, whether you just come for pre dinner drinks or for a bite to eat as well this is one place you wont want to miss!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 92lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Legendary Blue Oyster Bar also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Legendary Blue Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.