We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Service”

Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #89 of 125 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Minnesota Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Mossel Bay. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Decided to have dinner at Minnesota Spur. Was greeted by the manager on duty and he said we can just go through. We seated ourselves & took our own menus. We were told a waiter will come around soon. By the looks of it, there was only 2 waiters in sight and the manager, but no one was interested in us.
20 Minutes later, still no waiter...no manager.

We decided to leave and told the first waiter we saw about our dissatisfaction and we were glared at - No explanation, no apology, not a word!!

Really disgusted in the Service levels of this Spur & will not return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VillaChante_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Brentrock,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Service was fast for the kids in addition to the play area and the magazine's. We enjoyed our meal even before started

Thank Sylva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Sylva B,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to having you and the kids back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We happened to come to the mall for a quick man's haircut and stopped in to grab a quick bit. Ordered hamburgers, salad, fries and onion rings plus two beers. Everything was ok but far from exciting.
Left full and not disappointed.

1  Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Ariel L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Minnesota Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback.

If you feel that there is anything we can improve upon, kindly send your feedback, together with your contact details, to customer-care@spur.co.za so that we can ensure any necessary changes are made.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Minnesota Spur is not as busy as the Spur in Hartenbos, and might be a better option. Spur is always a 'save' choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hannied2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear hannied2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Staff service is good. Food however, lacks in taste. Found ours to be very bland! Been twice only because we were hungry and at the Mossel Bay mall at the time. Don't think we will go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Minnesota Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing