We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$97
TravelocityUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
189
172
68
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
172
68
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast the ground floor enjoyed my stay business trip lovely room stunning views self catering garden route balcony ocean accommodation bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021

Hassle free check in and check out
10th floor room with the most amazing view
Rooms are sizable and very comfortable, the breakfast was more than adequate and the on site restaurant was great (have a slice of cheesecake!!!!!)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adiede208231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Boonzaaier, Marketing at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Diaz Hotel and Resort and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to read you liked your well-appointed room and our courteous service. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

What we thought was to be an resting weekend it turned out to be a nightmare as we got not sleep due to broken mattress and having to sleep on the floor as no management was available over the weekend and on the money the manager refused to speak to us!

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qlouw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Boonzaaier, Marketing at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Queneeta Louw,
Thank you for your review posted. We would like to put on record the following:

1. The unit you stayed in was checked by 2 different employees, with a 3rd doing a quality check prior to your arrival. All was in perfect condition.
2. The bed is most definitely not broken. We checked the unit again after your departure and there was nothing wrong with the bed.
3. The room with the 'broken' mattress was occupied by your mother, so we don't understand why you and your husband who slept in the main en-suite bedroom with a king bed, had to sleep on the floor. This bed is not broken either.
4. The beds in the 3rd bedroom where your daughter stayed, is also not broken.
5. The Reservations Manager most definitely did not refuse to speak to you.

Since you have started staying in our units, we have made sure your unit is in a perfect condition as we have noticed over time that you always find something wrong or not up to your standard. It saddens us that we can not offer what your expectations are and strongly suggest that you rather make use of alternative accommodation facilities the next time you visit Mossel Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Had a great time staying at the hotel. Perfect location. Clean and well appointed. Value for money. Will definitely be back. The views over the bay is amazing. Might want to increase the height on the balcony railings as I thought this might be a little risky. But otherwise excellent.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Boonzaaier, Marketing at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review received. We are thrilled to hear that all was found to your expectations and will relay your feedback to our wonderful team. We are in the process of replacing the balcony rails on the 12th floor and will be working our way down in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

We had a lovely one night stay - would visit again soon.
Room was clean, neat and lovely. We had an excellent view of the ocean even though the weather was not playing in our favor.
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalenevj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Boonzaaier, Marketing at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It is highly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Hopefully the weather will play more in your favour ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

The hotel entrance and restaurant is modern however the rest of the hotel could do with updates. The amenities in the room is very basic however the view is lovely. The experience at the restaurant at the hotel was very average as well, as the service was extremely slow and no real attention to detail was given - for example when ordering dinner at the restaurant we waited over an hour upon asking where our food was , the waiter responded it was sitting in the kitchen all this time.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcupid782344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Boonzaaier, Marketing at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

We appreciate your feedback received and have relayed to all departments concerned as an ideal training opportunity. Extensive renovations and upgrades have been done at the hotel over the past year or 2 and we are sorry to hear that it is not to your liking. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon even if just to show that the bad service experienced is not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews