We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely lunch stop

Lovely venue a stone's throw from the N2 en-route to Mossel Bay. Stopped off for lunch at the... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2021
goturaco
,
Knysna, South Africa
Yum

We had an amazing experience at Reed Valley. The tasting was excellent, the food at succulent... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2021
Yellowpanda1
,
Knysna, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 125 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mossel Bay
from US$444,03
More Info
from US$318,22
More Info
from US$620,95
More Info
from US$499,53
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
96
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reed valley wine tasting amazing wine portuguese food on tap prego stunning food peri peri chicken awesome service different wines sauvignon blanc jungle gym calamari great outing beautiful setting an unforgettable experience lovely experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We visited for a wine tasting which was very good and interesting. I had read the menu on line and saw some of my Portuguese favorites and asked if we could eat outside Tapas style (there is a wonderful view ). We had rissois de camarao, fried calamari heads, prawn tempura and pasteis de nata, all excellent and authentic, washed down with an excellent white wine. Try it and see.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

The place is beautiful and the environment is very comfortable and welcoming. The chef, owners and employees were all very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them. The food was delicious.
A great outing

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank zandric2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Thank you! My family and I had a wonderful day at Reedvalley. Amazing wine, delicious food, great atmosphere! Our waiter, Michael, was friendly, funny and fast. He was there for all of our needs. This is a whole day trip, as soon as you sit down you do not want to leave!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank anitiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit here! Love the vibe of this venue! Staff are well trained, thank you Bianca Van Zyl who attended to our table- we felt welcome and taken care off. Food was excellent and well presented. Calamari was excellent! Beautiful scenery.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank cornelk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing amazing amazing!!
The new wine pairing was delicious and presented well. Compliments to the talented chefs as well. Staff and owners were inviting and friendly. Would definitely recommend to all.
Can't wait to visit again.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank CaraSpangenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews