We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely lunch stop

Lovely venue a stone's throw from the N2 en-route to Mossel Bay. Stopped off for lunch at the... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2021
goturaco
,
Knysna, South Africa
Yum

We had an amazing experience at Reed Valley. The tasting was excellent, the food at succulent... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2021
Yellowpanda1
,
Knysna, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 125 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mossel Bay
from US$444,03
More Info
from US$318,22
More Info
from US$620,95
More Info
from US$499,53
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
96
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reed valley wine tasting amazing wine portuguese food on tap prego stunning food peri peri chicken awesome service different wines sauvignon blanc jungle gym calamari great outing beautiful setting an unforgettable experience lovely experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Amazing amazing amazing!!
The new wine pairing was delicious and presented well. Compliments to the talented chefs as well. Staff and owners were inviting and friendly. Would definitely recommend to all.
Can't wait to visit again.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank CaraSpangenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020

We had a experience at Reed Valley. The wine tasting we had before lunch was well organized and the staff were friendly and informative.
The lunch was excellent, a nice menu with a good selection. Lovely setting inside the restaurant (outside was windy) and excellent service by Demi!
Would highly recommend !

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

What a great experience!
Drove out to ReedValley on a whim, for a glass of wine, and stayed for lunch.
We have visited before, but there has been a noticeable change for the better
Awesome service by Demi Remas - friendly, efficient and with great attention to detail.
Well worth the visit!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Bentjie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Had an amazing experience with the family on a Sunday afternoon lunch.
Their new 'no frozen food' policy meant that the hake was sublime, fresh and flakey.
Our waitress Demi R took great care of us and made us feel very welcome.
We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank ThinusR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Thank you so much for the hospitality yesterday. We had a lot of fun. The service was great - thank you Adriaan. The food was out of this world - thank you Michelle. Will definitely see me there again.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank RonelV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews