We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent wine tasting and food in Mossel Bay

We first went there a few days ago on our way to Mossel Bay. We did a very nicely presented wine... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2021
Haraldpitz
Lovely lunch stop

Lovely venue a stone's throw from the N2 en-route to Mossel Bay. Stopped off for lunch at the... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2021
goturaco
,
Knysna, South Africa
Read all 126 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mossel Bay
from US$380,19
More Info
from US$300,32
More Info
from US$571,89
More Info
from US$460,07
More Info
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
97
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reed valley wine tasting amazing wine prego stunning food awesome service tasty food sauvignon blanc jungle gym lovely lunch calamari great outing an unforgettable experience lovely experience a lot of fun francois menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Thank you so much for the hospitality yesterday. We had a lot of fun. The service was great - thank you Adriaan. The food was out of this world - thank you Michelle. Will definitely see me there again.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank RonelV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Best food with a great atmosphere and excellent entertainment. Prego roles are the best. Justin and Francois ensured our visit was a memorable one thanks you guys for the excellent service.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Hendrik2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidid1399, Owner at ReedValley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Thank you for visiting ReedValley and your kind words Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Reed Valley... The most marvelous experience every time we visit. Helpful and friendly staff, great teamwork, exclamation on the excellence of their wines and dines. You guys are the best and you never disappoint. We love you and will see you again shortly!!!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank FWHart96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidid1399, Owner at ReedValley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Thank you for your kind word and review. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

My wife and I went for a wine tasting session in the morning. On our arrival it was raining, but warmly welcome by our host, Corne. Corne was friendly and patient with us, considering all the 'dumb' questions we asked him on wines, since we are novices on wine tasting. The wines were good. We did not stay for lunch, although their restaurant was inviting.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank jsithole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

We had such a friendly, warm welcome and wonderful service. The food was great and the wine was lovely. Our little girl absolutely loved the jungle gym outside. Great way to spend an afternoon

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank LyndallA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews