We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss out by not checking this place out!”
Review of ReedValley

ReedValley
Ranked #6 of 18 things to do in Mossel Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Steeped in history, ReedValley was established on one of the oldest farms in the Mossel Bay district and now boasts a selection of export wines. Our tasting venue is the only physical location where you can enjoy our wines. We also offer authentic Portuguese food and our large fire place ensures a cozy atmosphere even in the coldest weather. There is also a play area for kids.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We cannot say enough good things about this estate. From exquisite wine and delicious food to the warm and friendly staff, Reed Valley will not disappoint! We cant wait to visit for one of the evening events in the future.
Our 20 month old was more than happy to play on the jungle gym and pet the animals while we enjoyed ourselves for lunch and of course the wine while soaking up the wonderful views.
We will definitely be back in the very near future.

Thank DawnT1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reed valley"
in 7 reviews
"family run"
in 3 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 12 reviews
"jungle gym"
in 3 reviews
"barnyard theatre"
in 2 reviews
"amazing wine"
in 2 reviews
"prego"
in 2 reviews
"great outing"
in 2 reviews
"western cape"
in 2 reviews
"francois"
in 2 reviews
"farmyard"
in 2 reviews
"imported"
in 2 reviews
"estate"
in 2 reviews
"portugal"
in 2 reviews
"animals"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Having visited a year ago and had a wonderful wine tasting experience , returned this year with the family on Fathers Day

This time we had the opportunity to do the wine tasting again as well as enjoy a meal.

Must say , the prego roll and potato wedges was really special , and would rate it as the best I have had in years. The extra chilling on the side , fantastic.

Loved the new edition of a Cape Ruby , worthy. Of buying a few bottles.

Look forward to the mystery addition to the wine list.

Thank you for making our visit memorable.

Thank raystuartsteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and very helpfull. Great 6 wine tasting in great athmosphere. Restaurant looks very popular

Thank hannesswiegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly and knowlegdable staff. Wine tasting was informative in a relaxed and fun environment. Large play area for kids.

Thank RiaansMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynettem2015, Manager at ReedValley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your time at ReedValley. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stunning wine and wine tasting was just as great, discovered a few new wines. Different cheese with the wine is an absolute winner as well as the onion marmalade. We went back a second time for a show, Portuguese stew and of course more wine !!!

Thank Iona1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynettem2015, Owner at ReedValley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon - we love when regulars become friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ReedValley also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Great Brak River, Mossel Bay
 

Been to ReedValley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing