We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach surprise”

Delfino's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Eating and drinking well in South Africa is a national pastime, so eat, drink and be merry as we give you a taste of a country that really loves its' food and drink with passion.Delfino's is coffee - whether you prefer espresso, cuppucinno,or latte's, we've got them all! Our menu is designed to compliment our coffees and we serve lighter meals like pitas, trammezinnis, toasties and health breads. For the hungrier, we also serve pastas and pizzas.Breakfasts range from calorie rising bacon and eggs to healthy fruit and yogurts. Whether you choose to be served outside or inside, the view stays unsurpassed with the fresh ocean breeze always present.Open breakfast, lunch & dinner - 7 days a week
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

On arriving at Mossel Bay we drove to the beach and stopped off at Delfino’s. Service wasn’t great but they were busy, beer good and we had wraps and bbq chicken skewers. A great one hour on our first visit to MB.

Thank runningman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan c, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for the review Runningman, being busy is no excuse for bad service. Will endeavour to improve..
Have a super day.

Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Delphino's at Mossel Bay point is ideally set on the beach with a tidal pool and lots of space for kids to play. The outdoor area is very nice in good weather. We were lucky to see two groups of whales playing or feeding within viewing distance.

The menu is extensive and the food is good. The calamari is delicious and tender.

Thank kobusm913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan c, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Kobus, thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the food. We are so fortunate to occasionally have the whales and dolphins on our doorstep!

Kind regards
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Nice view and setting, OK food, but overall pleasant experience. Large restaurant with nice ocean views and kids play area in front. Food was average, but the setting is nice. Worth it for a casual bite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChuckBoyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan c, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks Chuck..Please let us know how we can improve our food.

Kind regards
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

our waiter was hugo le roes we had a great time, fiendly service , exellent food and overall a awsome experince.
will visit you again soon
thank you very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan c, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks Willem, glad you had such a great time.
Kind regards
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Came for a quick lunch, service was good! View of the beach was good!
The pizza not as good as the view... Salad was horrible...

Thank stav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan c, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Stav..we aim for great food..Please let us know why you did not enjoy our food.

Kind regards
Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delfino's Restaurant also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Delfino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing