We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Sea Gypsy Cafe

Sea Gypsy Cafe
Ranked #14 of 131 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Sea Gypsy Cafe is one of the most unique places that you will ever visit. We are situated on the water our oysters are hanging from a pole alive in the sea. We offer a warm friendly and welcoming experience. Great food good value. We offer not only seafood but also meats, chicken, vegetarian meals as well as burgers, toasties and pastas. Takeaways can be placed over the phone and delivered by delivery extreme. A shuttle service is also available if required at no extra cost to and from the shop. Come and join us we are people that care. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards Colin and Team.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice restaurant with a very beautiful view on the sea. They have a smokers and non smokers side where you can eat and you can eat outside. The food is okay. I didn't really like the malva cake dessert i ordered. The icecream tasted a bit weird. Other than that it's a good restaurant where you can order all kinds of food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank belmanayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin735, Owner at Sea Gypsy Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Regards Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This experience is a must when in mosselbay. The best value ever with best service next to the sea. They make great breakfast as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 722antonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin735, Owner at Sea Gypsy Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you. Gypsy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

On our only night spent in Mossel Bay we decided to have dinner at Sea Gypsy! What a great idea! Dinner was delicious, the Combo plate was awesome, we couldn"t wish for more. Maybe some more lights inside cause we needed the phone lights to read the menu and some heat. Other than that it was a good night!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin735, Owner at Sea Gypsy Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much regards Gypsy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

As this was my first visit to Sea Gypsy, I asked recommendations from the waiter. she suggested the seafood combo platter and BOY was I surprised. received a tray (yes a tray) filled with seafood. The calamari was absolutely melt-in-the-mouth! More than enough food. I could not finish everything but every bite was definately worth it. The service was friendly and super fast!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SkyeW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin735, Owner at Sea Gypsy Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Great, thank you very much. Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Excellent sea food. Situated on the sea. Cannot get a better view. Great atmosfere. Definitely worthwhile and value for money.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anzettviljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin735, Owner at Sea Gypsy Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Gypsy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Gypsy Cafe also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Great Brak River, Mossel Bay
 

Been to Sea Gypsy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing