We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Drostdy Hotel(Graaff-Reinet)
US$110
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoopark Guest House(Graaff-Reinet)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Betty's Guesthouse(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aa'Qtansisi Guesthouse(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thyme and Again B&B(Graaff-Reinet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
95
22
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
22
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sleepan absolute treattranquil atmospherequiet streetmemorable stayself catering unitvery special placewonderful gardenswimming poolthank you very muchcape townstayed one nightgreat hospitalitygreat stopbreakfast was deliciousa lovely stayattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Cypress' warm, friendly and caring hospitality was obvious from the first email interaction when they offered to book supper for us at Polka restaurant ahead of our arrival. Their care was extended beyond just the humans in our party but also to our beloved Jessica and Cypress let us know that there would be a garden for her to run around in at the accommodation. We arrived much later than anticipated --past midnight and still Cypress were warm, welcoming and generous with their patience. We had such a lovely stay the first time round travelling to our destination that we chose to again stay at Cypress on the way back home. This meant that we got to experience both Cypress Cottage and Jacaranda Cottage--both equally comfy and very very lovely.
Additionally we are vegan and Cypress went out of their way to make sure our breakfast catered to our dietary preferences.
Overall we felt like more than just customers--we felt like we were welcomed as community members.
Thank you Hillary and Team -- you helped make the kick-off and wind-down of our holiday special.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimthornton00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The fact that they are pet-friendly is wonderful. They make one feel welcome and even went so far as making a reservation at Polka (a must to eat at whilst in town). Staff and owner very friendly and cannot do enough for one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We have the feeling of being in another days... very charming and authentic place. Very high level of comfort. The cottage is fully equipped. Nice garden, very well maintained, huge space for living and to get rest. Very kind owners and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Frederic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Riverbend Self Catering Cottages is beautiful with stunning decor and a lovely little "stoep" where you can relax and braai. The self catering unit has everything you need, from air-conditioning to lovely bedding to keep you warm in the chilly Karoo. The hostess (Hilary) is extremely friendly and goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed. We will definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mensie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressCottage, Admin Clerk at Cypress Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you very much for the review, it was only a pleasure to accommodate you at Riverbend Self-catering cottages. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your time in our beauituful town. We do look forward to accommodate you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The Riverbed self catering unit is very spacious and neatly decorated. I liked that externally it looked old fashioned but the interior is modern. It has off road parking and each unit has a patio area. The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating especially with late arrivals for check-in. I will definitely book this accommodation the next time I visit in Graaff Reinet

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khanyoumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CypressCottage, Admin clerk at Cypress Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you very much for the review, it was a pleasure to accommodate you at Riverbend self-catering units. We are glad that you like the unit and that you have enjoyed the weekend in Graaff-Reinet. We do look forward in accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews