We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning historic exerience”
Review of Cypress Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Cottage
Ranked #8 of 39 Graaff-Reinet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2016

What a charming resort, loved every moment. The staff are friendly and so helpful, thank you. Once of the most beautiful places I have stayed in. Will definitely be back to enjoy this very special place.

Room Tip: historic experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We travelled far with my folks and to find such stunning accommodation was an absolute treat !! Everything was perfect.. absolutely beautiful accommodation.
We were treated so well by our hosts. '
We will definitely be back !! Thanks for everything and taking such good care of us all !! Regards Lance

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene' B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was such a great find! The owner, Hillary, was so accommodating and hospitable, and her staff are all very friendly, helpful and kind.. you really do feel welcome here. Natasha also deserves a mention for being so friendly and welcoming. Best sleep I've had in a while! The accommodation is luxurious, comfortable and immaculate.. and with such beautiful gardens surrounding it.. heavenly. Breakfast was delicious and fortified me for the day on my long trip.. this is a great stop of travelling rep's :)
Would highly recommend staying here. Will visit again :)

Room Tip: I enjoyed the room in Jacaranda, near the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank delreen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Two friends and I stopped over at Cypress Cottages for the weekend whilst making our way up the coast from Cape Town to Durban. It was an absolutely delightful weekend. Hillary's hospitality was top class and the rooms were neat and comfortable. Wonderful farm-style breakfasts and great walks and/or runs in and around the town. They have quite a large dog but he has a very friendly nature so I can't imagine this being much of a problem. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Words can not describe Cypress Cottage. The tranquil atmosphere is overwhelming, you just want to sit in the garden all day long, to enjoy the sound of the birds in the trees. Thank you very much Hillary, for the most relaxing stay we had!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tasha952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0,9 km away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
484 reviews
0,6 km away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 39 in Graaff-Reinet
205 reviews
0,6 km away
Rietjiesbos B&B
Rietjiesbos B&B
#3 of 39 in Graaff-Reinet
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
#13 of 39 in Graaff-Reinet
107 reviews
0,8 km away
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
#6 of 39 in Graaff-Reinet
138 reviews
0,6 km away
Villa Reinet Guest House
Villa Reinet Guest House
#12 of 39 in Graaff-Reinet
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cottage

Address: 76 Donkin Street, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Graaff-Reinet
Price Range: R 1 169 - R 1 496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cypress Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages are of the early 1800s Cape Dutch variety & are understatedly decorated with a highly developed taste for the natural & comfortable. Rooms display high reed ceilings, solid pine & slate floors, antique chests, fresh flowers & free-standing baths. Breakfasts consist of free-range eggs, yogurt, fruits from the orchard, toast, bacon & delicious sausage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cypress Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing